We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss Myett's!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MYETT'S

MYETT'S
town, Tortola
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 114 Restaurants in Tortola
Good for: Bar scene
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Don't Miss Myett's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

It was our first night in Tortola and what a great way way to start the vacation. We we're warmly greeted and shown to a table with an outstanding view of Cane Garden Bay. Our Server Cynthia made our dining experience truly enjoyable. She was warm, personable, patient, informative and with her amazing smile was everything one would imagine foe their perfect Caribbean experience. Cynthia suggested we try the jerk pork and chicken special. What a great choice!! The rice was done to perfection. Along side the BBQ rids and chicken was a home run! The Rasta Pasta was excellent as well. We took advantage of the awesome rum, having several Pain Killers and Bushwackers ( make sure you have a DD). To top the evening off we had the Key Lime Pie, and Sticky Toffe Pudding ( recommended by Cynthia, thanks again!) both were outstanding. When on Tortola, make sure you visit Myett's you will not be disappointed, and make sure you ask for Cynthia!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    5
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami, Fl
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We had breakfast/lunch/dinner here and loved it. The Chef is Jamaican and does amazing dishes.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“New Chef: great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Ate several times at Myetts in January. The ambience is spectacular and the new chef has made this a must go to on Cane Garden Bay!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nyc ny
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“friendly folks/terrible food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

While chartering a bareboat in the BVI , we stopped in cane garden bay for dinner. We went to myetts hotel on the beach. The crowd was friendly, if not a little on the senior citizen side(long of tooth) . They had an old geezer playing the guitar who had them jumping at happy hour. We enjoyed watching. the show. Then came dinner. I know most Island food is not usually rated high up in the culinary chain, but this particular restaurant was barely edible. I would not recommend eating here, stopping there for drinks is fine.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Go for the sunset happy hour, stay for dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Should we be ashamed to say we ate at Myett's for three out of the five nights of our vacation? The main reason was because they had a surprisingly wide variety of vegetarian options, but the island ambiance is so nice, with loud (and often live) music. The service, we have to tell you, was a bit slow, and the live music doesn't really encourage dinnertime conversation. Maybe it was because we chose time-consuming dishes (the vegetable lasagne kinda rocks) but one night we were there for three hours. And we don't drink! The next night our meal took two hours. But the food, by Tortola standards, was pretty good, and the deck dining can't really be beat.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MYETT'S also viewed

 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to MYETT'S? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MYETT'S, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.