We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beef Island.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trellis Bay Cybercafe

Trellis Bay Cybercafe
town, Tortola
495-2447
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 114 Restaurants in Tortola
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beef Island.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

On Trellis bay, Beef Island. Funky decor, and good internet. Highly annoying 'eclectic' music. Food is generally good, Full Monty English Breakfast is very good. Roti's also good. Goat Curry is ok, but is spiced for tourists, thus a little bland. Personally I was not impressed with the famous awesome sandwich, very average. Mixed drinks great, beer cold. Service is very hit or miss. All in all a nice enough place, but don't expect to be made to feel special. I would overall still recommend a visit. Bring lots of VERY strong bug spray.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    8
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Amazingly good food right on the beach - it's hard to include their sandwiches in the sandwich category because they are so good. Soups are also good and the dark and stormy is the best in the BVI. The prices are reasonable for the quality - maybe the only place I can say that about in the BVI. Service adequate but friendly. It's a 5 minute walk from the airport so if you have an hour to kill after checking in for your flight walk over for your last taste of the islands.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Only off season option in Trellis Bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

We ate here while staying at Scrub in late September. It seems to be the only option in Trellis Bay during September. The food was outstanding, surprisingly. The place looks and feels like a dump but the food came out neatly prepared and in generous portions. Ordering is done at the counter, but food and drinks are delivered to the table you choose. There are a few picnic tables on the sandy coastline, and a few tables on the patio. No indoor seating is available.

I had the jerk chicken with rice and peas. It was great and filling. My wife had the crab cakes, and says they were average, although the bite I had of them seemed above average. Both plates and 2-3 beers with gratuity was around $55.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich, switzerland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

As far as location is concerned, this place is a 5 star. Right at the beach, next to the airport, it really is quite something. The menu is ok, their famous 'awesome sandwich', I think that's what it's called, was nice. Although I think I've had a better one, when I was there before. The ladies that served the food, where lovely. The one thing that would stop me from going there again, is the rather moody owner. I can't say that he seemed to be pleased to have us there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place For Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

My wife and I stumbled onto this place while out for a ride on a rainy Sunday. We decided to have lunch since we had to drive back to The Heritage Inn in Carrot Bay, about an hour away. I had the grouper sandwich which comes on fresh whole grain bread with roasted veggies and cheese along with a nice cold Carib. It was a humongous portion, almost too much to eat. The grouper was done just right and the combination of the fish, roasted veggies and cheese made this sandwich excellent. My wife had a turkey sandwich which was piled high with turkey which she said was also excellent and of course a nice cold Carib. Great place to have lunch and a couple of beers with a great view of the bay. The service was also outstanding and as usual we met another couple from the states who eat there regularly with some tips on other places to eat and see.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trellis Bay Cybercafe also viewed

Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
Tortola, British Virgin Islands
 

Been to Trellis Bay Cybercafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trellis Bay Cybercafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.