We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Royale

Villa Royale
47 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case, St Maarten-St Martin
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 58 Restaurants in Grand Case
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Excellent quality food, beautiful presentation, friendly staff, great atmosphere, and very reasonable prices. What more could you ask for? I'll definitely be returning.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    9
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Rose was the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I was told at Grand case Beach Club staff that if I wanted good island food to try villa Royale. we ate at this place our last day on the island one of our only mistakes that we made if we had listened we could have gotten great food a lot sooner. The server Rose was the best see made you feel like you were home and the food was great I had the curry goat and my wife had ox tails both were very good. When you want a true taste of the island look no further then the villa Royale.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callands, Virginia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent Food & Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in Grand Case and wanted to let others know about this restaurant! We enjoyed the food so much, we dined there 5 times during our stay. We had fabulous steak, curry chicken & goat, shrimp & fish, prime rib & lamb chops. It was all fantastic & served beautifully by a very friendly staff. Prices were extremely reasonable and they accepted $1 for 1 euro. Passion fruit daiquiris were awesome, as well as their desserts! Located on the left, by the small bridge, on the one way street through Grand Case.(47 Blvd de Grand Case)

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing creole food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stumbled across this place and were not disappointed. It was amazing, authentic food and service was lovely. We had a really great night! Good value too as they accept dollar for euro.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyckoff, New Jersey
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

As the Arbiter of all Connoisseurs, I can categorically state that this the best Restaurant and meal in Grand Case. After eating at all the top french restaurants in Grand Case, I found out about it from our hotel manager Remy. The french places ( and I love french food) we all good, but you had to go to five of them to get the best dish in each area. (Duck, lamb, escargot, foie gras and bread) This is was best local food bar none. It's better tasting,fresher and more pleasing to the palate than any of the french places at half the price. This restaurant should be #1. It's fairly new, so the word hasn't gotten out there yet. All I can say is GO THERE!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Royale also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Villa Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Royale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.