We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“italy comes to st. martin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
101, bd Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+33 (0)590873921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
1 review
“italy comes to st. martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

The food was fresh and expertly prepared. The setting is romantic. Absolutely one of our best meals in St. Martin. There were six of us and all courses were delicious . It's nice that the island finally has a great Italian restaurant. Donna is a warm and caring hostess and Pascal a superb chef. Seafood pasta dishes are all excellent and the black angus steak with balsamic glaze is worth a trip here. Place is lots of fun in a very friendly setting. We will be back !!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    95
    33
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Amazing Foood and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Great food, setting and service. Donna is a very eloquent host and will not let you leave disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Paul
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The food and service were impeccable. The Mushroom risotto appetizer was heavenly. I had Coconut crusted Mahi mahi served with a sweet cream (coconut?) sauce on the side. I would never had thought to put these together, but that is why I'm not the chef. Unfortunately the risotto that came with the Mahi went to waste but the few bites I had made me want more. Had I known it came with risotto we would not have shared the appetizer. My husband had lobster, crab, spinach stuffed raviolli with which he was well pleased. I scavenged a good portion of his vegetable melange which were shredded and then fried or roasted. It was a lovely relaxed atmosphere listening to the birds going "peep" as we dined.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Our Favorite Hands Down!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Piazza Pascal is always on the top of our "go to places" for a wonderful evening out. The food is always delicious, (the shrimp scampi is my husbands favorite, mine is the lasagna). We always enjoy a bottle of wine from the wine list and the complimentary limoncello after the meal is the perfect ending to the meal. The staff welcomes you with warm island friendless and Donna is always as gracious as can be. We have recommended Piazza Pascal to family and friends and everyone agrees that it is a definite must when visiting St Martin!!!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A superb dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

What can I say! Another trip to SXM this year and more great dinners at Piazza Pascal. During our latest 3 week trip, we ate here twice. On the first trip, I had the Veal Marsala and my wife had Pascal's special Lobster & Seafood Ravioli. She enjoyed it so much, she had it again (and that is not like my wife to order the same thing, so she must have really enjoyed it), while I had Mahi Mahi in curry sauce with sundried tomato Risoto. Superb meals enjoyed on the upstairs terrace with the trade winds blowing gently, all washed down with an ice cold bottle of rose from Provence! Pascal is a superb chef and Donna and her staff provide excellent service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Pascal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.