We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We kissed them after the meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
101, bd Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+33 (0)590873921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“We kissed them after the meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staff super friendly and efficient and the lobster ravioli and pesto shrimp were unbelievable. We kissed them goodbye in the french style. So nice to be in the inner court where the wind was cut but you are still outdoors.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    402
    74
    27
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Over rated reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

So after reading all the reviews, I had high expectations for my dinner . Need less to say it didn't meet my expectations. Flrst of all the entrees are served on cold plates not even warm. They use box Barrilla pasta. So I don't understand why everyone rates this place like it's the best place on earth. They don't have enough help when they are busy. The owners try to do it all and the service is ls somewhat lacking. The restaurant is good, however it doesn't hold up to the other restaurants in Grand Case.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We had great service here and the food was pretty good. Not spectacular, but tasty and comforting. Sometimes in Grand Case you get a bit sick of French food so this was a nice change.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogdensburg, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Lights out, but an amazing meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My three teen and pre-teen children and myself recently ate dinner at Piazza Pascal on our trip to St. Martin. The food was absolutely amazing, the owners were friendly, and the service was top-notch. The only downside was the power loss to Grand Case, which the owners took in stride saying "someone tripped over the cord" that held the whole electrical grid together. With a smile, great food, and attention to detail we all felt spoiled, and left with very full bellies (and take home containers for the next day!). I had the Parmesan Crusted Tuna, my youngest had the lobster ravioli, and my other two had a seafood pasta dish. We ordered calamari steak for an appetizer, along with the best bruschetta I have ever had! Thank you for the wonderful meal; we will definitely return on our next trip to St. Martin!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
1 review
“XMAS Eve Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

A delicious meal, but considering we had eaten at Tastevin in Grand Case as well, this was a casual alternative. Donna was helpful and lovely as we had made the reservation with her prior to leaving for St. Martin. She responded promptly and professionally. The wine selection was somewhat limited. We enjoyed all of the pasta dishes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Pascal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.