We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
101, bd Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+33 (0)590873921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 57 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Spectacular food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Grand Case is all about food, and if you've been to St. Martin you know that you have to spend at least one evening in Grand Case for dinner. In our case, it is usually far more then one night. One of our favorite spots is Piazza Pascal. The only thing that could make it any better would be if they were on the water for a view. The food is fantastic, and Donna and Pascal are wonderful hosts. We just returned from two weeks on the island, and spent two of those nights at Piazza Pascal with a group of friends. It has become our last night on the island spot for dinner and this last time we had the Veal Marsala and the Madono Steak. Each was done to perfection. ...and talk about service - we made our reservations that afternoon when we saw Donna walking the beach. Great food and great hosts.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    406
    76
    29
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“made our trip perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were looking for a wonderful dining experience in Grand Case, and we certainly found it at Piazza Pascals. Very friendly service, wonderful menu and excellent food. We never felt rushed, had a leisurely dinner, followed by lemon chello on the house. couldn't have asked for more. did i mention how delicious the brachette started our meal? we would recommed you put them at the top of your list.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I ate here twice during my stay in the island. We're Italian and, when abroad, we rarely choose Italian Restaurant. We chose this restaurant thanks to the informations we got from Tripadvisor.
Anyhow, the restaurant has two floors (ground floor and a balcony), and we ate in both places. Everything was good, with good prices. The atmosphere was also good and the owners very nice. We went here with some friends (they have a child and so have I) and the owner proposed us also a children's menu (in some restaurant, there is no availability of children's menu...).
We definitely suggest it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marblehead, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“So Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Wonderful food in a relaxed atmosphere. I had the encrusted tuna steak and started with the cesar salad topped with shrip and portabello mushrooms. The flavors were incredible. My husband had a seafood ravioli that he couldn't have been more impressed with.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Grand Case dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

A real treat. Donna and Pascal are gracious hosts. The Gnocci Gorgonzola and Seabass were a pleasure. The bread pudding presentation was unique and worth every calorie. Loved the experience.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Pascal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.