We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Dining Pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piazza Pascal

Piazza Pascal
101, bd Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
+33 (0)590873921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 58 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Port Angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“True Dining Pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We had our last meal in St. Martin at Piazza Pascal and it was excellent. We had a salad, ravioli (the best ever) and risotto that was one of the best Italian meals I have ever enjoyed. We met the owner and his lovely wife and the evening could not have been better. Great experience and value. Try the limoncello!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    494
    95
    33
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NEw York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Sitting upstairs is great, there is a lovely wind and a nice view of the water. The food was very good and the service was great as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What, no PIZZA!?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It's a strange thing, surely, to walk into an Italian restaurant and there not to be pizza on the menu? Well, this place is it and that's why it only gets a 4 star rating. THAT having been said, the food that was available was quite lovely and the service was great. The setting and surrounds too were superb and could not be faulted. The hard-sell on the wine ought to be reduced - we weren't interested and where asked several times and each time surprise was expressed! Grr..

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

We had a fabulous dinner at Piazza Pascal dining outside under the Caribbean stars. Pascal and Donna are fabulous hosts and the food is beyond compare. The bruchetta appetizer with the homemade balsamic is a 'must-have'. I had the seafood ravioli which was the evenings special and my wife had the seared tuna filet. Both were melt-in-your-mouth unbelievable! Fantastic food, great service and a great wine list combined with the tropical atmosphere makes this our favorite restuarant destination in Grand Case. If you only have time to visit one restaurant during your visit to St. Martin, make sure you visit Piazza Pascal!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent food and service, the best meal we experienced during our week long stay at Grand Case. We had the shrimp pesto, shrimp scampi, crab and spinach ravioli and chicken alfredo....all were cooked to perfection. This is a must to put on your list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piazza Pascal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Piazza Pascal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piazza Pascal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.