We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stumbled upon a great find in grand case” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Ti Provencal

Le Ti Provencal
158 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
590 590 87 02 31
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 57 Restaurants in Grand Case
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Stumbled upon a great find in grand case”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

On the way to la villa, we couldn't find a place to park. So we parked at the end of the street and stumbled upon this place. We had a miserable meal at our hotel restaurant, Aura at the Westin, the night before and wanted something better. Le ti Provençal delivered. The fish soup starter was intensely flavored. An ordinary Caesar salad was elevated to great heights with freshly shaved Parmesan and whole anchovies. The grilled scallops and shrimp were sublime and the fish stew were wonderful. Homemade French ice cream in coffee and salted caramel favors made the perfect ending. The complimentary shot of fruit flavored rum was over the top. Top notch service. We'll remember this meal for a long time.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    46
    23
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Best seafood around. Fantastic if you want very fresh fish and ingredients. The warm lobster salad and fish of the day were top notch. No better fish anywhere! If you want to sit by the sea, overseeing the bay, listening to crashing waves, and have time....yes, it is not a place for a fast bite ... This is the best place in Grande Case or maybe the entire island. The framboise sorbet was also great. Highly recommend Ti Provençal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asuncion, Paraguay
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Excellent food , the fish of the day was the best fish I ever eat !!!

Is the only restaurant were they offer you the fish of the day very fresh.

The service was fantastic !

Don't think that Grand Case restaurants finish in the church, Le ti provencal is like 100 meters after the church, on your right hand.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great fresh local seafood!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

We had our first dinner here with a couple that knows the area well and regularly eats here. The fish which was de-boned at our table was excellent, and being on the porch next to the beach was wonderful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Unbelievable food. Fabian brought over a platter of just caught fish so we could choose our own or something from the menu. We went with the fish. Absolutely wonderful. Service was great. Food was great. Sitting over looking the water and watching the sunset behind a mountain--very romantic. This was the second time we have been to Le Ti P. and it was just as good as the first.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ti Provencal also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Le Ti Provencal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Ti Provencal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.