We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Recommendation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Villa Restaurant

La Villa Restaurant
93 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150 , St Maarten-St Martin
+590590523659
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 56 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Rockville Centre, NY
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A Great Recommendation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

A store owner on the Dutch side recommended this Grand Case restaurant and we were not disappointed. The owners were very charming, food was delicious, and they offer a 49 euro prix fixe dinner that had many choices and was quite filling. If you pay cash, euros = dollars, so you don't feel ripped off on the French side. The owner was also honest enough to tell us that a 15% service is ALWAYS included in meals on the French side, by law, even if the restaurant does not break it out as a separate charge on your bill. Many restaurants aren't that honest. The staff was very attentive, and the restaurant has a lovely look to it. Definitely worth a trip.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,048 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    843
    138
    48
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful caring owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lamb special was super duper . The profretiroles. (Desert) were amazing. Perfect French pastry and top of the line ice cream

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Expensive, but AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Food and presentation was amazing, as well as the service. Not a place we could afford to go to often - but definitely worth it at least once!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best in french St. Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We ate at some very good restaurants in St. Martin, but this topped them all in both service and quality. I had the crab risotto, the best risotto I've ever had but there were five of us, and we all had great food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Mmm crab profiteroles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

What a wonderful french restaurant on restaurant row where dollars are accepted at par with euros. I can't stop thinking about those crab profiteroles we had as an appetizer - a perfect start to an excellent meal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Villa Restaurant also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to La Villa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Villa Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.