We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel on the island.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Case Beach Club

Save Saved
You added Grand Case Beach Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Grand Case Beach Club
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
5th Night Free is Back!
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Grand Case
New York City, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel on the island.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Friendly staff, great rooms and perfect location on Grand Case.

Grand Case is safe to walk around at night, and plenty of great restaurants and bars within walking distance of the hotel. The beach is very pretty and calm for easy swimming on one side, and a bit wavy and windy on the other for a more traditional surf.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,013 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    633
    284
    57
    21
    18
See reviews for
170
534
11
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

perfect location for a babymoon. we rented a car and had great access to the whole island, but loved being based in grand case. the beach is quiet, there are lots of shady places to sit if it gets too hot. room was clean and spacious. would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: request a room on the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Grand Case for one week towards the end of our trip to St. Martin. It was a quiet, peaceful place to kick-back and relax compared to the busier side of Orient Bay. The rooms were clean and we couldn't have asked for a better-equipped kitchen. About a 5 minute walk from the hotel is restaurant row, where you can experience the most finest french and creole cuisine! The hotel also had a water sports desk where you could book various trips to neighbouring islands or try some diving and snorkelling. SUP, kayaks and floats were free of charge and are perfect to try on the calm waters! We also took advantage of the tennis courts although there is a charge for tennis balls. We ate at the sunset cafe a few times and enjoyed their fare for lunch. All the staff were extremely friendly. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

There are many pluses about this hotel. Firstly, we loved the location. We walked into the town of Grand Case every night for dinner/drinks. We barely used our rental car. It was very safe, there was a security guard on the road as well as at the hotel. Secondly, wow - what a view. We were on the main floor and literally steps from the ocean. It was beautiful. We would sit on our patio and have our tea in the morning. The private beach is very nice - chairs are provided. There are no umbrellas on the beach allowed because it is quite gusty at times. However, there are permanent umbrellas on the grass just above if you prefer shade. In front of the hotel directly, if you had trouble with stairs it would be hard to get to the beach as it was a staircase of about 20 steps that were quite large.

Our room was very nice - it had a full kitchen, spacious bathroom and very comfortable beds. It was very clean and serviced daily.

I'd say breakfast, which was included - was rather lacking. It included juice, tea, coffee and 6 breads, for ex. 2 croissants, 2 pieces of small baguette, and something else. They weren't always that fresh, nor that tasty. I understand it was continental, however, there was no fruit, no yogurt, cereal etc. We preferred to get our own stuff at the bakery and prepare our own.

We did not use the activity department except to get a couple of floaty mats (which were included) but they seemed very helpful and knowledgeable.

The grounds were quite large and beautiful. We went for a walk up behind the restaurant and had it all to ourselves. The view of the sunset was beautiful. There are boardwalks around the rocks and chairs where you can get a very quiet spot! There are lots of places to sit and relax on the grounds.

Definitely a great place for a quiet, restful vacation.

Room Tip: Get on the main floor facing on the ocean - it's beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This was the perfect location for our 25th wedding anniversary. The spacious rooms had beautiful views of the beach. This property is located on the northernmost part of Grand Case, away from the busy restaurant area but within walking distance to all the great restaurants. However, the cafe onsite was excellent. We had several wonderful lunches prepared by Chantal and the staff. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Of all the places in the are I believe the beach club to be the nices I would definietly reccomend the hotel for its proximity to town, beautiful beach, activity center and wonderful staff. What a blast!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Canada
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

After much research with my travel agent, I decided to book our annual family vacation to Grand Case Beach Club in St. Martin. This was our first time in the Caribbean and it was wonderful. We can't wait to go back.

I booked a two bedroom and two baths Garden view Room. It was quite large and spacious. The master bedroom was downstairs with a king bed and the second bedroom was upstairs with two double beds. The kids had a floor to themselves and they loved the space and their own bathroom. They even had two terraces to go and sit and read a book. There was a balcony with a table and two lounge chairs off the living area. I would sit out every morning with a coffee and read and enjoy the peace and quiet of the garden. The kitchen had everything you would need to cook any meal. We would have some lunches and snacks in the room some days and it was a nice break from always going out. All rooms are really close to the beach. We all slept soundly each night. The beds are nice and firm. Fresh flowers are placed in a vase every day from the garden and you are given a free bottle of wine when you arrive. Myrna did a great job cleaning our room. Thank you!

The village of Grand Case is close enough to walk, so we would usually go out for dinner each night. The first day we bought some groceries and brought them back to the hotel. We didn't need to rent a car. We were able to carry what we bought. The village is so pretty at night and we tried a different restaurant every time. All the restaurants we went to were amazing. The food was delicious and we all were satisfied after each meal. We went to L'Auberge, Le Pressoir, Tastevin, Calamos Cafe and the Italian Restaurant - Nettuno (hopefully the spelling is close enough). The shops had many interesting items to buy and we would browse in them after dinner.

The Sunset Cafe at the hotel is amazing too. The staff is so friendly - Karine, Sabrina, Lolo, Phillipe. They would greet us all the time and even knew what we would like to drink every morning. Most mornings we would order from the menu and we would take the free breakfast back to the hotel for a snack. The food was delicious at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Sitting by the ocean each morning was such a treat.

We also rented a car and drove around the island. We went to Phillisburg and Marigot and enjoyed visiting both sides of the island. My husband didn't mind driving at all. The car rental place is right at the hotel and the girl was very helpful, as well as reception, when we were making plans.

Finally, there is Creole Water Sports right by the Sunset Cafe. Ben, Sylvie and Jade were wonderful. They took care of us the whole time. My husband and my daughter went scuba diving four times because they were having so much fun with Sylvie and Ben. My other daughter and I would ask Jade every day for noodles and masks and we would start off in the pool with our noodles and relax. Then we would go to the beach and snorkel each day. It was amazing what you could see in the ocean at the hotel. We enjoyed both beaches. The water was so warm. We also took the Scoobi Too to Anguilla and we thought it was great being on the boat and visiting the different spots to snorkel and swim. Food and drinks were excellent too!

Overall, we all had our best vacation ever thanks to the fabulous location, hotel, food, activities and of course the staff. Lynn was so friendly and helpful too. She is in charge of the rooms. Our goal to have a relaxing vacation on a friendly Caribbean Island with nothing to worry about was achieved. Thank you to everyone at the Grand Case Beach Club. We can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms are quiet and private and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Case Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Case Beach Club

Also Known As:
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel
Grand Case Beach Club Hotel Grand Case
Grand Case Beach Hotel
Address: 21 Rue de Petite Place, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 hotels in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Case Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Amex, Venere and Otel so you can book your Grand Case Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Case Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.