We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SMALL and COZY, WONDERFUL HOSTS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hevea

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hevea to your Saves list
Hevea
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   163 bd. de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Grand Case B&B and Inns
Bonaire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“SMALL and COZY, WONDERFUL HOSTS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yep, as long as you can check in during their LIMITED hours ( inquire about them ) this is a charming little place , reasonable priced in my favorite part of the French side . These folks will go the extra mile for you .
When back in St. Martin, I will book there again

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
26
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

I really much enjoyed my stay there.
The couple who run the hotel gove us good advice to visit the island.
The room was nice and cosy, the breakfast was very good
The hotel is steps from the beach.and surrounded by very nice restaurant

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed here for a few nights with my girlfriend in January 2015. Havea's location is its main selling point, its right on the main drag in Grand Case with several low key beach clubs and restaurants nearby. Our room was clean and comfortable with AC and wifi, they have a little parking area which is a plus (parking is very difficult in Grand Case), and a cheap breakfast. Based on my comparison to other hotels in the area, the price was a good value.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A truly charming little spot in this rather run down area of French St. Martin. The rooms come in various styles..ours was the entry level..just a double bed, with bathroom/shower, small fridge. We loved the "cottage feel", the lovely shaded courtyard, with tables and comfy wicker chairs to sit and sip a wine or 2. The facility was locked and secure, a bonus in Grand Case.

Room Tip: Choose a main level room or suite, at the back. The walls are rather thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blainville, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

We arrived a little late from our destination by plane. We had received a e-mail that Lilian or Anne would wait for us but we were in by siesta time and nobody was at the hotel. Finally someone called for us and Lilian was there 20 minutes later. The hotel is very well situated near beach and all the restaurants in Grand Case. Lilian and Anne, the owners are very nice and charming personsl. We had time to go to the beach and then go out to dine. We had the Coralie Superior double room. The bed was very comfortable.
I was a little disappointed with the shower. There was no shower head holder, and no shower curtain so water would drip outside the shower cabin. Then there was also mold on the silicone joint in the shower. I also noticed that the door didn't lock properly. For these reasons this is why I will rate this hotel as average.

Room Tip: I would go for the junior suites on the upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Very central boutique style hotel. Fab rooms surrounding a breezy courtyard ideal for breakfast or drinks with small hummingbirds flitting about searching for nectar... Great queen size beds with fridge and A/C. Nice en suite and plenty of wardrobe space. Lillian and Anna make you feel right at home. Staff are lovely and service rooms daily. Fab breakfast selection. Just far enough away from the main drag but just a stroll away if you want the action of Grand Case nightlight and restaurants. The beach is steps away and very safe. GREAT value for money. Have a manicure and pamper sesh..

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. You can select as you book..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hevea Hotel at the end of November for a week and we had blast. It was absolutely the perfect choice in Grand Case. It's a cute little boutique hotel perfect for a couples just steps from the beach on the main street. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. We really enjoyed the Hotel as well the hosts Anne and Lilian who are really nice and helpful all the time.

Thank you again and I hope to see you again.
Vesna and Ivan NYC

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hevea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hevea

Address: 163 bd. de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hevea 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hevea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hevea Hotel Grand Case

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hevea, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.