We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Nice Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Spiga

Spiga
4 L'Esperance Road, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
590 590 52 47 83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 57 Restaurants in Grand Case
Price range: $38 - $63
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Spiga restaurant, now in it's 12 year, serves authentic, modern Italian cuisine with friendly and professional service. Featuring 100 Italian wines and home made desserts. Chose the intimate porch for al fresco dining or dine in air-conditioned comfort in our open dining room.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Spiga has good food and service. Spiga came highly recommended to my girlfriend and I and while we were happy with the restaurant we thought it was not up to the quality we received at other restaurants. Spiga is up the street from most of the restaurants of Grand Case.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    69
    26
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marshfield, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Spiga - the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great food, charming atmosphere. Lobster ravioli as an appetizer are to die for. Top selection of wines. Menu is varied and always delicious. A must do on the island.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must try!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

A Grand Case "must try" -- great appetizers, great Italian wines especially the Tuscans, tasty entrees, and warm ambiance! It's one of our favorites. Parking is limited...go early...takes reservations.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Another win! Great abd sensibly priced wine list - Pasta was streched perfectly thin and tuna carpaccio was to die for.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Amazing pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Located around the corner at the end of restaurant row, make sure not to miss this little gem. In a town full of delightful french restaurants, it is quite nice to find an exceptional Italian one too. I had a pasta sampler (with three different kinds) that melted in my mouth.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiga also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Spiga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Spiga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.