We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island Paradise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bleu Emeraude

Save Saved
You added Bleu Emeraude to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bleu Emeraude
240 Bvd de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Grand Case B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Island Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We really enjoyed the overall ambiance of this residence. It is a 5 minute walk to all of the restaurants in Grand Case (be sure to check out Talk of The Town (lolo), L'Auberage Gourmande, and Le Pressoir). We started each morning having croissants on the balcony. We rented a car and explored the entire island. We also enjoyed relaxing on the private beach. Dasha and Frederic were terrific with assisting us in making reservations and answering our questions. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned daily. I highly recommend Bleu Emeraude.

We look forward to returning to Bleu Emeraude in the very near future!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    28
    0
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
91
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just came back from a stay at Bleu Emeraude and I have only good things to say about this place.
Spectacular view, on the beach (not crowed at all), great service, very comfortable, well-equipped apartment, close to the best St-Martin's restaurants.
To make it short: You should not hesitate to go there! now! :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We stayed at a studio on the second floor with the beach view. The studio has a washer and dish washer and functioning kitchen with glass wares and cooking utensils (and the espresso machine!). We could make some simple meals and eat on the terrace, enjoying the magnificent view.

It is located on the calm and peaceful beach- it takes literally three steps to jump in the water. It is close to a lot of nice restaurants and about 10 min drive to Marigot.

Above all, the staff are friendly and helpful. People in Grand Case are generally genuine and laid-back so you feel comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the Bleu Emeraude for one happy week in January of 2013. The location was great - just a few steps and you are on the sand!
We had a perfect suite on the first floor with the fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room and dining area, great bedroom and bathroom. The hotel is built i 2008 and all the rooms are furnished with the stylish, contemporary furniture.
You feel extremely safe at this hotel - it has multiple surveillance cameras at the front and the back of the building. All the entrances to the hotel have electronic door locks that make it impossible for any strangers to enter.
They have several parking spaces at the front of the building plus a spacious underground garage with beautiful pictures on the walls.
The staff of the hotel is extremely helpful. The rooms are cleaned daily - the towels are changed every day. The complimentary breakfast and very tasty coffee always put a smile on our face.
Overall our stay at the Bleu Emeraude exceeded all the expectations and we'll be back next year!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are a family of 4 (children 21 and 19 on break from university) and just returned from a genuinely glorious week at the Bleu Emeraude. This was our second visit (we were there in March of 2012, and it was equally spectacular), and when we decided to seek some warm weather in January in order to escape the strangle-hold of winter in Maine, there was no doubt that we would return. Our room/apartment had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, a kitchen, full fridge, washer, dishwasher and a comfortable living room. It was spacious, and very comfortable for the four of us. I expect you could comfortably fit more and expect some do and will. The baths, kitchen, living area, closets and storage space, and beds were all first rate, modern, very comfortable. And I must mention the light--floor to ceiling windows, sliding doors to welcome in the breeze and sound of the ocean, all facing a sapphire colored sea. The deck (we had deck areas outside all three of our windows) is stunning, with room to sunbath, do yoga (our kids) or take coffee or a meal, which we did in one form or another each day--expansive views towards Anguilla, lovely sunrises and spectacular sunsets. The location is ideal--you are literally, i mean literally on the beach (and we explored several other beaches on our two visits but for relaxed elegance always wondered why we left Grand Case) and within a 10 minute walk to most and not more than a 15 minute walk to all the best restaurants. The beach is very comfortable for swimming and relaxing and long enough for morning runs and walks. While not a traditional hotel, the service was exemplary. Frederic, Tessa, Xavier and Dasha helped arrange car rentals, restaurant reservations, provided shopping tips, and directed us what to avoid--like heading to the main grocery shopping store at rush hour. They also were so helpful on late arrivals and departures--very accommodating. The overall feel of the place is discrete and private, but you always feel comfortable and well tended to. Finally, and this is important to some travelers, the place is/was immaculate. We remembered this from first time around, but the cleaning staff was delightful, helpful and professional, obviously taking great pride in their work. When we arrived our apartment was immaculate and each day Yvette and Mica left the place spotless. In summary, the entire experience was wonderful, we would and the gods willing will return, and highly recommend it. You won't be disappointed. Elizabeth and Michael

Room Tip: ours was room 302 with bedrooms and all spaces facing the ocean and Anguilla. Very quiet. No fitness...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Lovely, peaceful, well appointed residence with attractive accommodations facing the sea! It is so special to wake up looking at the sun hitting Creole Rock, while degustating the coffee and petit petits pains au chocolat offerd for breakfast, to walk on the beach to the lolos and lunch on a stuffed crab, or let oneself rock by the waves on our terrace to a post prandial nap, if not on the beach entranced by a novel on our kindle, if not lost in one's thoughts or dreams. Looking at the changing sky can also be a full time activity. Night time is evidently time for gastronomy at the many eateries nearby. The place is very clean, very quiet and the service is impeccable, even helpful with renting us a car. Certainly will come back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Make sure you arrive at check-in time because no one will be available to let you in. That said, this place is a pristine slice of heaven. We had the room on the 1st floor on right and it was perfect. Right on the beach yet quite, private and facing the beach. The staff is wonderful, relaxed and polite. The room is modern and airy. There is no restaurant, but coffee, croissants and rolls are provided for breakfast. The kitchen is gorgeous so go shopping and cook when you aren't enjoying the great restaurants in town. You must visit L'Auberge Gourmande, 89 Boulevard de Grand Case. Outstanding!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bleu Emeraude? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Emeraude

Address: 240 Bvd de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > St Maarten-St Martin > Saint-Martin > Grand Case
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Grand Case
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bleu Emeraude is a luxurious new residence on the Grand Case beach. Each apartment offers tranquility and an exceptional view of the Caribbean Sea and the island of Anguilla on the skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bleu Emeraude reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Emeraude Hotel Grand Case

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bleu Emeraude, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.