We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Nettuno

Il Nettuno
70 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
0590 87 77 38
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 56 restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Old Lyme, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never Disappoints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I have been going to St. Martin each year since 1996. On our first night on the island way back then we had dinner at Il Nettuno. It was fabulous and has never disappointed us since. On our last visit, we recenly returned to the states, we stayed three weeks and ate at Il Nettuno several times. The owner, Raymond, makes you feel like a family member returning home. THe food is out of this world, the service is very attentive but not intrusive. From January through April Matteo strolls table to table singing your favorite requests. This truly is a don't miss spot.

Gary Willis
Old Lyme, Ct

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    181
    43
    18
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Still fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

In our 15th annual visit to St. Martin, Il Nettuno still is a great place to dine. Oceanview seating, great food, pleasant staff and entertainment (during high season) from Matteo, a charming Italian crooner seranading tableside. If you are looking for a great dining experience, this is a sure thing. If you want a table by the ocean it's smart to make a reservation. You won't be disappointed. We never are.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, CT
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Italian with Tropical twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

The food is great and the place is right on the beach, so the view is great too. They are now open for lunch too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocean city
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Nice dining.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The restaurant sits right on the water. Very nice, fun place with great food. I had the homemade veal ravioli and it was really good! This was probably my fourth visit to this restaurant and will keep coming back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Truly unique”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a DO NOT MISS - the owner is extremely attentive as well as his wonderful staff - the food was interesting and unique - not typical at all - excellent excellent - the bonus is a guitar playing singer at each table - it was fabulous!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nettuno also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Il Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.