We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Nettuno

Il Nettuno
70 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
0590 87 77 38
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 57 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Forked River, New Jersey
2 reviews
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our dinner was superb. For appetizer, we had sauteed calamari and the tempora shrimp- both delicious. I had the veal special and my husband had the veal with eggplant- unbelieveable!!
We had to skip dessert since the portions were large. Great service, great staff, a GREAT NIGHT!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    48
    20
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stony Brook, New York
1 review
“Fabulous Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We wandered into Il Nettuno and were immediately greeted by Raymon, the warm and welcoming owner. When we returned later for dinner, we were dazzled by the fabulous meal! The food was creative and very well presented. We were fortunate to have been able to enjoy a spectacular sunset as we dined. Make sure that you don't miss this restaurant. It is the gem of Grand Case.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian fare”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious meal at Il Nettuno during the first night of our stay in Grand Case. We scored an excellent ocean front table, which set the mood for the night. We had a great view of the water and enjoyed listening to the waves lapping against the shore. The first course salads were delicious and light. A great way to start the meal. The veal ravioli was spectacular and the chicken parm was average. The service was so-so....our waitress appeared bored but provided sufficient service. All in all we enjoyed the meal and the overall value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Best of St Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

this is by far the best Italian if not the best resturant in St Martin. The food is well prepared, the owner, Ramon is a true resturant artist. After some 20 years eating here it still gets better every year.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lovely evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We went here for a romantic dinner and it was very good! The view was amazing, on a outside deck over top of the water! This was so nice. The food was great and the drinks as well!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nettuno also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Il Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.