We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful ocean view, great food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Nettuno

Il Nettuno
70 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
0590 87 77 38
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 56 Restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful ocean view, great food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We have neeb to SXM many times and chose Il Nettuno for our first and last nights on the island. Love it. Veal saltimbocca and shrimp diablo are our favorites.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    185
    47
    20
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Keep Walking”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Get ready to work hard for a little attention, someone will smile at you and actually consider providing a little service. We were so abused we left before ordering. These guys think their place is so good that you owe it to them to spend your money there. Don't even walk in. There are plenty of good restaurants in Grand Case like Piazza Pascal where the food, service and value are fantastic.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been visiting the friendly island for many years now and Il Nettuno continues to provide a wonderful time for our family. The specials and menu items are very tasty. On this trip our party consisted of 4 adults and an infant. We were seated on the water and had a great view of the beach and Anguilla. We split all three special appetizers; four cheese gnocchi, sautéed calamari, and lobster ravioli. The main courses were all veal dishes for the adults and were well prepared. We split the Spumoni dessert, it was light and the sauce was a nice compliment to the ice cream. The wine list is more than adequate with many well known American and Italian wineries.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in St. Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You will not be disapointed with the excellent atmosphere, service and superb food. the nightly specials nd the entees are explained and described.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everyone in our party and good food. Try the lobster risotto. It is out of this world. The place was kind of slow , i guess because of slow season but I had spoke to others that have been there and they also had good food and good service. This is in Grand Case .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nettuno also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Il Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.