We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Il Nettuno

Il Nettuno
70 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
0590 87 77 38
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 56 restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Excellent experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We have been visiting the friendly island for many years now and Il Nettuno continues to provide a wonderful time for our family. The specials and menu items are very tasty. On this trip our party consisted of 4 adults and an infant. We were seated on the water and had a great view of the beach and Anguilla. We split all three special appetizers; four cheese gnocchi, sautéed calamari, and lobster ravioli. The main courses were all veal dishes for the adults and were well prepared. We split the Spumoni dessert, it was light and the sauce was a nice compliment to the ice cream. The wine list is more than adequate with many well known American and Italian wineries.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    181
    43
    18
    11
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rowley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in St. Martin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

You will not be disapointed with the excellent atmosphere, service and superb food. the nightly specials nd the entees are explained and described.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Everyone in our party and good food. Try the lobster risotto. It is out of this world. The place was kind of slow , i guess because of slow season but I had spoke to others that have been there and they also had good food and good service. This is in Grand Case .

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss real Home cooked Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I am Italian from the New York area. My husband and I have been coming to St Marteen for ten years. Il Nettuno was recommended to us by a friend, also a New York Italian. We usually do not eat Italian food out but decide to try it based on this recommendation. Ten years later Il Nettuno is the restaurant we have our first meal and our last meal on each trip here. Raymond is always there to greet us with a friendly smile and two kisses.

Last night I had the seafood risotto which was I finished. I normally only eat half a meal at any restaurant but it was too good to leave. The food is home cooked Italian that even my mother would love!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Grand Italian in Grand Case”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We have been to Il Nettuno 5 or 6 times over the last three years. The food and service are exceptional and always consistent. The view from the restaurant is to die for, you are literally sitting over the beach looking towards Anguilla. It's incredible. The appetizers, main courses, specials and desserts are always great. Raymon the owner is always there ensuring the quality of the food and service. If you like to talk football talk to Raymon. He always has Saturday and Sunday games on at his bar out front,cans cigars available to enjoy while watching the game.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Nettuno also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Il Nettuno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Il Nettuno, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.