We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
21 Rue de Petite Plage, Grand Case 97150 , St Maarten-St Martin
05 90 29 43 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Peoria Heights, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were a little nervous eating at a hotel restaurant. This place has great food. I had a crispy pork tenderloin, hubby had red snapper. It was one of the best meals we had. Although, we never had a bad meal anywhere we ate, some were better than others. This one was, one of the best. The view doesn't hurt either.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    123
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Albans NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Every day we would have breakfast and some time lunch the service is great and the food is the best. Had fun with the server trying to go over my French from the 8th grade.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Breakfast Each Morning Plus 2 Dinners There”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Well-prepared food; a friendly, multi-lingual staff; prompt service; and killer views of the beach and sunset. A great place for a casual dinner augmented by the sounds of the surf below and the ever-present trade wind breezes.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Staff extremely friendly and professional.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Food very good. Had breakfast every day there and dinner once. Views are great and seeing Anguilla in the distance was great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Food and View make a Romantic spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved the dinner sat the Sunset Cafe,had Mussels one night
which were wonderful and bowl of about 4 dozen mussels in a white wine sauce was outstanding.Fish(grouper)and Chips was
very good as well.The location with the sunsetting is just outstanding.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.