We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frits with Mussels were awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sunset Cafe

Sunset Cafe
21 Rue de Petite Plage, Grand Case 97150 , St Maarten-St Martin
05 90 29 43 90
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 58 Restaurants in Grand Case
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Frits with Mussels were awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Love the food and the staff. We stayed at the resort and it was a pleasure to have this restaurant as our main go to spot. You cannot beat the view of beach, rocks and waves or the lovely people who work there. Great coffee.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    123
    21
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We visited the restaurant for lunch on a day visit to the island when on a cruise. The food and setting were fabulous we'll worth the taxi ride from the port. We had views of Anguilla whist having lunch, paradise.
Andre our driver was treated well by the proprietors, it was his first but not his last visit I am sure.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Tout est belle!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

Sitting on the beach at this moment outside Sunset Cafe! Ate here last nite and thoroughly enjoyed the on-the-water setting, food, free bottle of wine dealio, dessert, appetizer and free shots if rum...one coconut, one coffee!
Not the uber expensive, and frou-frou type place on the main drag, this is solid, tasty full-value dining! Friendly,too AND a barracuda that entertains diners at night!!
Boardwalk around back of restaurant nice...watch your step though!
On the grounds of the Grand Case Beach Club...NOT by the airport!
Will come again before we leave...just plain solid deal!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The best view of the 2nd most dangerous airport in the world”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Better than expected food, good beer selection and most important airplanes landing at a arm reach, liked their location by the beach

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Lunch and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Wonderful view of the ocean.Lunches were outstanding breakfast very good . The service and staff very prompt and friendly

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Cafe also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Sunset Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunset Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.