We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best overall so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of L'Auberge Gourmande

L'Auberge Gourmande
89 Boulevard de Grand Case, Grand Case 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
(590) 87 73 37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 56 restaurants in Grand Case
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Corner Brook, Canada
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“The best overall so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

We had a beautiful meal & the service is number one.

The owner & his assistant are awesome. We were welcomed with a glass of champagne. At the end of your meal they give you a shot of their house made rum. It was so good we bought a bottle.

The only suggestions we could make is dimmer lighting & some background music.

This was our best dining experience so far in Grand Case.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    555
    75
    28
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Over the top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

This continues to the the best of the best! Pascal the owner is always there to make sure we are taken care of with the best service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We were lucky enough to try this little gem on our trip to grande case. After checking it out against all the other restaurants it had one of the most charming decors.
Cozy intimate and very French
In feel. Food was wonderful.
Very professional service
We felt as we were dining in France
We can see why it gets so many wonderful reviews

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic French Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Quaint restaurant in the heart of Grand Case. Very authentic French atmosphere and food. The staff was knowledgable and attentive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had a list of recommended restaurants in Grand Case and hit different ones every night. All three of us felt that this restaurant was the #1 winner in service, quality of food,and presentation. In addition, one of us is vegan, and they made accommodations that were delicious and unusual, something which is not easily found in this part of the island. We only wish we had more nights to enjoy this fabulous food. It is expensive, but no more so than any of the other fine restaurants on the street..

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Auberge Gourmande also viewed

Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
 

Been to L'Auberge Gourmande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage L'Auberge Gourmande, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.