We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Casino but we won!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Casino

Hollywood Casino
Pelican Resort | Pelican Key, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
1721-544-4463
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Casinos
Attraction Details
Los Angeles
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Typical Casino but we won!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I put a quarter in and won $13...my partner came out ahead, not by much but he didn't lose anything...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    41
    36
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
“poker”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Played poker most nights, staff and waitress were very helpfull and friendly as were Zee and Linda the manageres

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sounds more exciting than it is”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

Casino needs a lot of updating. Old machines, lacking atmosphere, friendliness... Try the Princess Casino.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmer, nj
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“gamble away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

good service, nice atmosphere, some luck sometimes

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great casino for fun, relaxed, pressure free gambling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

Everyone from the dealers to the servers are unbelievably nice!
Every year we return we are treated as if we are stars even though we are by no means big gamblers.
It is always a great way to finish off another great day in St. Maarten!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollywoodsxm, Owner at Hollywood Casino, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Jimmer14,

Thank you for visiting our casino! Hope to see you soon again in St. Martin.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Casino also viewed

Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Hollywood Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hollywood Casino to your Saves list