We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice beach” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kim Sha Beach

Kim Sha Beach
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 38 Activities in Simpson Bay
Attraction details
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“nice beach”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

close to hotel and beach bar and resturant, good for swimming and children. beach lounges and umbrellas available from hotel staff.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    15
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little beach & restaurant/bar!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

It's all here, I love the beach-it's like alake very calm & The Buccaneer Restaurant is there & serves great food all day & after 5 they have the "BEST" Pizzas. They also have music & fireballs on the beach at night, it's one of our favorite spots!!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Latin Party at La Bamba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

We went to LaBamba one evening while we were at St Maarten. We were told that they had a great Latin party on Tuesday nights, and it was sure true. We got there at 8PM and they were looking for people that wanted a latin dance lesson. For a mere $10 a person, we got a pretty lengthy lesson from a couple that were incredible dancers.

For the rest of the night, they played latin music, and the dance floor was full the whole time. The dance lesson taught us enough different moves for us to be able to spend the night on the dance floor. We look back at this as the most fun evening we had the whole time we were at St Maarten. Take it from this gringo - it's a great time.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“pretty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

convenient, pretty but not one of the best beached. great for familys and buccaneers beach bar right there

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cove to chill out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Quiet, several places to get food and drinks right there. The cove is on the leeward side, and was shielded from the wind.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kim Sha Beach also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
 
Terres Basses, Saint-Martin
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Kim Sha Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kim Sha Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.