We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rhino riding in St. Maarten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rhino Riders out to Creole Rock

Rhino Riders out to Creole Rock
58 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-544-3150
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 32 activities in Simpson Bay
Type: Boat Tours
Attraction Details
North Babylon, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rhino riding in St. Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went on the rhino riders in St. Maarten in April, 2013 and what a blast it was! Weather was great also. Lots of fun driving the boat from the Dutch side to the French side to Simpson Bay.and going past all the great scenery, especially the yachts. You should definitely bring an underwater camera and lots of sunscreen.
The trip lasted about 2-3 hrs. which was just the right amount of time to complete the excursion. The tour guides were very helpful and very friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    170
    59
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“did it 4 times in the last 6 years ... always exciting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Boat, Beach, Fun, Safe, excellent guides ... it has everything we need - we come back
1,5 to 2 hrs boat tour, 40 Min next to a beach/snorkeling

if you want pure snorkeling and to see a lot of fishes - this is the wrong tour.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"RHINO RIDINING IN ST. MAARTEN"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Last day of our vacation we went as a family to ride the rhino's. We were not let down. The crew gave us our briefing about our trip and what to expect, but the adventure was a lot more than words can describe. Saw a lot of fish at Creole Rock and had a blast! Would recommend this to anyone who has the opportunity to fit into their schedule. Again, Thank you to the staff for a wonderful time!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rhino Riders in St. Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Adults and kids all had a blast on this excursion and we would do it again if we get back to St. Maarten. The snorkeling was not great the day we went but the beach and the trip out and back were very scenic. Staff was very friendly and helpful with the equipment.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Rhino Riders”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Cruise ship excursion - went as a family. The boys 12 and 15 had a great time and want to return when they are old enough to drive the boat. It was different and fun to drive the "rhino" thru the beautiful boats and yachts. The beach stop was pretty but the snorkeling was not the highlight of the trip. Would do it again!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rhino Riders out to Creole Rock also viewed

St Maarten-St Martin, Caribbean
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Rhino Riders out to Creole Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rhino Riders out to Creole Rock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Rhino Riders out to Creole Rock to your Saves list