We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorite days during our St. Maarten stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lambada & Tango

Lambada & Tango
Pelican Marina | PO Box 5262, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-544-2640
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$145*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lambada and Tango are custom built catamarans that offer great sailing excursions to Anguilla, Prickly Pear, Cove Bay and coastal St Maarten charters. We look forward to having you on board!
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of our favorite days during our St. Maarten stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our day long sailing trip to Anguilla, with a stop for snorkeling at uninhabited Prickly Pear island, was a highlight for us! The guys helped hoist the sail, the ladies tanned and visited on the front trampolines, and Roy served us delicious fruit, cheese, and bread. Irene kept the rum punches flowing all day. We snorkeled the reef off Prickly Pear island, which my boyfriend described as a "screen saver pic" as we approached. When you book your trip, order the fish for lunch! It was baked Mahi with a mango chutney, served with a coleslaw salad, and rice with beans. We floated and visited with new friends in the bay off Anguilla, followed by dancing on the boat ride back to St. Maarten. A fun-filled day with memories for a lifetime!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    43
    8
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Voorhees, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We did the Tango dinner cruise on Nov. 2. Everything about it--the boat, the drinks, the food and especially the people--were great. The boat is big enough that you can sit up front and enjoy the air and the sky or sit in the back and just relax. The staff served ample drinks and a few snacks before dinner was served. Dinner consisted of a buffet with ribs (very good) and fish (not so good), salad, bread and such. As we sat for dinner, the staff repeatedly stopped by to offer more drinks, ask how we were doing or just be friendly. After dinner, the music was turned up just a bit and a few guests danced--along with a few of the staff. However, unlike some dinner cruises we've been on, there was no forced conga line, no forced shots and no frat-like rowdiness.

One negative: we got to the dock at the appointed time and checked in, then just sat for what seemed to be a half hour. Meanwhile, the sun was quickly sinking and we missed some of the better views. All the guests were there and no one was sure why we couldn't get started.

Overall, though, everything was great. Not only were the staff accomodating, but they were efficient and friendly too.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossfield, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Booze Cruise into the Sunset!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great staff, cool catamaran, lovely RUM, fun island music, beautiful sunset. Life is good on the Lambada at dusk. :D

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must do!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Amazing staff!! Nice opportunity to see other islands!! Great lunch served in Anguilla!! Tucker, our Captain did an amazing job of "manning the boat"!! Worth the money and time!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great trip on Lambada”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Went on the resort cruise for a discounteed price on Monday- the crew was great, very friendly and quick with the drinks! The views were spectacular.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lambada & Tango also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lambada & Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lambada & Tango, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.