We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Mediterranean meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crave

Crave
101 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-586-0467
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 78 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Mediterranean grill & brasserie, healthy digest, fresh food. Gluten-free menu available. Come hungry, bring your appetite, NO CREDIT CARDS.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Best Mediterranean meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

it was a great experience, we really enjoyed the dinner there. great atmosphere, great service
thank you guys

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    45
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Simply Spectacular!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My fiance and I discovered "Crave" during our last trip to St Martin and we were ecstatic about trying the food. We ordered several items from the menu, and every one of them, from appetizers to main course to cocktails, was AMAZING. We love Mediterranean food and have tried some of the best restaurants in North America, but "Crave" is by far the WINNER! "Crave" HAS IT ALL: outstanding cuisine, warm attentive service, inviting and cozy atmosphere, and a selection to please even the picky eaters. Definitely our NUMBER ONE preferred restaurant on St. Martin.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Best Mediterranean cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Absolutely loved the eggplant and hummus appetizers, could make them my whole dinner, but the lamb and chicken were both excellent. I'll be back anytime I'm in Saint Maarten!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Persian Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had a variety of dishes and all were excellent. We started with the Hummus, eggplant and meatballs- all were delicious. Main Courses included lamb shank, apricot chicken, walnut chicken with accompaniments of spinach yogurt and the cucumber yogurt. No one was disappointed. Service was excellent and we had the fried chocolate for dessert. Our daughter tried the chocolate tea and it was yummy! The house gave us an after dinner shot of peach schnapps. It was one the the highlights of our vacation dining experiences.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
316 helpful votes 316 helpful votes
“Excellent Persian Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Crave is a great casual restaurant in Simpson Bay. The decor is simple and almost zen-like. There is a wall with quotes reminding you to enjoy life. There are books to peruse. The owner welcomes you and very enthusiastically ( maybe a little too enthusiastically) recommends the various menu options. Eggplant dip appetizer, lamb shank, and vegetarian platter were all excellent. I never thought i could get excited about a rice side dish, but their basmati rice was fantastic! The owner explained the complicated cooking process- the end result is worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Philipsburg, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Crave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.