We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good TexMex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila - CLOSED

Tequila
Airport Road 28, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
granbury, texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good TexMex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We shared the fajitas and it was plenty for two. The. Burritos are huge. We found the service fine but there were only 2 tables filled. Nice location on the water.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flies2vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“D-I-S-G-U-S-T-I-N-G is an understatement”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I wish there was an option to rank them zero or negative
We ordered nachos and at the time of ordering had categorically told the hostess/waitress we wanted beans and veggies on it. She nodded. How ever we got plain cheese nachos
I ordered Shrimps for main course, which was still frozen and uncooked, I escalated that to the hostess/waitress. She took it and returned in some time, yet uncooked
We just left it
When the hostess/waitress came to clear the table, I voiced my feedback that the shrimps were still uncooked, she gave it a cold shoulder. Absolutely inconsiderate about the feedback
Pathetic food, even worse service mentality and a horrible visit. They fail in everything

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ajita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Last night was a delight at Tequila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had heard all about the number of cordon bleu chefs per square mile and how wonderful the french food was in Grand Case, and had eaten there a couple times but this little place was right near our resort, right on the lagoon and the food was great. It was our last night and we just sort of stumbled into this wonderful restaurant. The staff was actually "friendly" (on the friendly island) and the food was fresh and tasty!!! Our waiter was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu and the food. The restaurant had a very cool, rustic, urban vibe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaycjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fun spot great mexican food,reasonably priced. Great service. Only draw back is sometimes the smell of fuel is over powering from the large yachts parked in front.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, Fun, and great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the most fun to be in Simpson bay, the staff is friendly and warm, we sit facing the marina at Sunset and it was just great, after we hit the bar and we actually were able to request songs with the guys in the bar.
Love the place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Abilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing