We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good TexMex” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila

Tequila
Airport Road 28, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 78 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
granbury, texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good TexMex”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We shared the fajitas and it was plenty for two. The. Burritos are huge. We found the service fine but there were only 2 tables filled. Nice location on the water.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“D-I-S-G-U-S-T-I-N-G is an understatement”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

I wish there was an option to rank them zero or negative
We ordered nachos and at the time of ordering had categorically told the hostess/waitress we wanted beans and veggies on it. She nodded. How ever we got plain cheese nachos
I ordered Shrimps for main course, which was still frozen and uncooked, I escalated that to the hostess/waitress. She took it and returned in some time, yet uncooked
We just left it
When the hostess/waitress came to clear the table, I voiced my feedback that the shrimps were still uncooked, she gave it a cold shoulder. Absolutely inconsiderate about the feedback
Pathetic food, even worse service mentality and a horrible visit. They fail in everything

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Last night was a delight at Tequila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had heard all about the number of cordon bleu chefs per square mile and how wonderful the french food was in Grand Case, and had eaten there a couple times but this little place was right near our resort, right on the lagoon and the food was great. It was our last night and we just sort of stumbled into this wonderful restaurant. The staff was actually "friendly" (on the friendly island) and the food was fresh and tasty!!! Our waiter was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu and the food. The restaurant had a very cool, rustic, urban vibe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fun spot great mexican food,reasonably priced. Great service. Only draw back is sometimes the smell of fuel is over powering from the large yachts parked in front.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, Fun, and great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the most fun to be in Simpson bay, the staff is friendly and warm, we sit facing the marina at Sunset and it was just great, after we hit the bar and we actually were able to request songs with the guys in the bar.
Love the place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.