We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last night was a delight at Tequila!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tequila

Tequila
Airport Road 28, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 72 restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
“Last night was a delight at Tequila!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had heard all about the number of cordon bleu chefs per square mile and how wonderful the french food was in Grand Case, and had eaten there a couple times but this little place was right near our resort, right on the lagoon and the food was great. It was our last night and we just sort of stumbled into this wonderful restaurant. The staff was actually "friendly" (on the friendly island) and the food was fresh and tasty!!! Our waiter was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the menu and the food. The restaurant had a very cool, rustic, urban vibe!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    13
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fun spot great mexican food,reasonably priced. Great service. Only draw back is sometimes the smell of fuel is over powering from the large yachts parked in front.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service, Fun, and great drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This place is one of the most fun to be in Simpson bay, the staff is friendly and warm, we sit facing the marina at Sunset and it was just great, after we hit the bar and we actually were able to request songs with the guys in the bar.
Love the place

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tequila Tex-Mex Cantina”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

The placard that announced NCAA March Madness brought us to this restaurant. My husband and I sat at the bar, orderd drinks and dinner while we caught up with what was happening on the courts during our vacation in St. Maartin. Our bartender, Max, was extremely knowledgable in preparing drinks using local rums. He made me two different ones that were delicious! Just what i wanted to experience while on this island. The food was very good, however we were just interested in a light meal. We had salads and quesadias.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Great Drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

After visiting St. Maarten for years, we found a fantastic restaurant and bar in Simpson Bay called Tequila. The staff took excellent care of us we instantly felt welcomed. The night we were there, there was a deal to have a song request played for each drink purchased. Lots of fun and a great atmosphere!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tequila also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tequila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tequila, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.