We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Panlaan Thai on the Bay

Panlaan Thai on the Bay
16 Welfare Road # 6 | Laguna View Complex - In Rear of Building on the Water, Simpson Bay 00000, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-559-2811
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 85 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Asian, Thai, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The only waterfront Thai restaurant in St. Maarten. Authentic Thai cuisine in a tranquil waterfront surrounding with both, indoor and outdoor seating...Open everyday. Lunch 12pm-3pm Monday-Friday Dinner 6pm-10pm Sunday-Thursday Dinner 6pm-11pm Friday-Saturday
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

great service from Kimberly .. best food on the island in my opinion. laid back atmosphere .. great customer service .. tasty food

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    57
    18
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St Maarten-St Martin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Went there one night for dinner. It is very clear that the staff have been very well trained. they are attentive without being intrusive. The food is awesome! I had the chicken Larb and it was so yummy. I will definately be back for more!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Upscale but still laid back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This was the best food I had on the island by far! it's pretty spicy but they definitely let you know that ahead of time. we had a group of four and everyone LOVED their choices.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Romantic spot on the bay. Pretty goo food, though not the best Thai I've ever had. Curry was great, but my noodles were lackluster. That may have been my fault though - I was in the mood for something a little spicier and just didn't read the description closely enough. A good option in Simpson Bay. Look for the signs on the main road and then walk around the building toward the bay (its a little tricky to find).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne, nj
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Tucked in Coles Bay we ate great Thai food. The chef uses some amazing spices and the food is authentic Thai but a personal touch. Nice ambiance and setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panlaan Thai on the Bay also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Panlaan Thai on the Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panlaan Thai on the Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.