We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Little Jerusalem

Little Jerusalem
27 Airport Rd, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
721 522 4747
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Try it one time & I promise you come a second time. Look us up on Facebook for the full menu & don't forget to hit the like button LittleJerusalemsxmLittle Jerusalem
Meridian, Mississippi
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and decided we had to give Little Jerusalem a try. It was everything the reviewers said it was. The owners couldn't have been any nicer and the food was fantastic. We didn't order off the menu- Abraham, the owner / cook, told us just to let him cook us up something. He asked how hungry we were and how spicy we liked our food. About 10 minutes later he came back with some of the best food I've ever eaten. We'll be going back before our vacation's over.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Abe has a 'Nac' for reading people minds, like all great chefs he loves to feed people, to see there faces’ enjoying his meal is what makes his day

Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments. Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    34
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence Island
1 review
“Ridiculously good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I have now been back 3 times in the past week to have their Gyros, they are truly rdiculously good! Far and away the best I have ever had, and I have had alot of them. The owner and his wife (I think) work the counter and are very nice. ENJOY :-)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Yes it is his wife her name is cathy
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments. Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Simply Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here last night after reading all the great reviews on Trip Advisor. Was amazed at the quality and quantity of food we got. The owners were also super friendly and had a great time chatting with them. I eat this type of food weekly from some of the best food carts in Manhattan and this is ten times better. Make sure you come here!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments. Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip Advisor reviews lived up to our expectations!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We read about this little place on Trip Advisor so our friends and my husband and I looked for it while in St. Maarten. One would nearly have to look for it because it isn't easy to find, even on the main street! But we were not disappointed! Abraham, the chef, could apparently tell we were new to middle eastern cuisine so he chose the menu items for us and what a great job he did! I had the mixed shwarma (chicken and lamb) on hummus with a salad. Definitely the best $10 meal I had all week! So full of flavor and the meat melted in your mouth it was so tender! My husband and friend had the shwarma over rice, another friend had the shwarma sandwich. It was all delicious! Abraham and his wife were most gracious and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed our meal on a warm sunny day on their patio. We would definitely go back to this place for a wonderful inexpensive meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Public Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you Kentucky so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments.
Comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“You'll never be disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I've had close to everything on the menu they have to offer! Everything was amazing, full of flavour and very filling. My all time favorite is the Spaghetti Shwarma, it may sound out of the ordinary and in fact it is, the best ever and only one ever, no one can compare in price, taste and presentation. Great for people on a budget, but it's not your usual " on a budget" meal, it's a 5 star meal and service with a price you won't believe! This is a place you can't miss, as a local and a tourist! I love everything about this place and I know all that come will too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jimmy R, Guest Relations Manager at Little Jerusalem, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Abe, Cathy & Jamal sends there love Keep warm in Canada
Thank you so much for your time & consideration, travel advice and comments like yours keeps wonderful people like your self coming & experiencing our business & Island. It was an honor & delight to have pleased you

We look forward to all your visits
Foreign & domestic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Jerusalem also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Little Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Little Jerusalem, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.