We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Taste Factory

The Taste Factory
120 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 88 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, Cafe, Sandwiches, Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
tinton falls, nj
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“sweet treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we stopped here for some sweets to take back to the condo, delicious. I had the custard cream pastry and others had cheesecake Tasty

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    119
    27
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I visited The Taste Factory twice during our stay in St. Maarten. Both times we took advantage of a 'buy two, get one free' for their desserts shortly before closing. We tried a variety of pastries and didn't find a single one we didn't like. Both times we went the staff was quite pleasant and the pastries and desserts were reasonably priced. Parking was also easy, which isn't always the case on Welfare Road. I remember liking their cheesecake, but by far they seemed to excel in the dishes that contained chocolate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great pasteries great prices after 5:00 pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We normally go to Zee best bakery but thought we would give this place a try. The pasteries were good but I'm still partial to Zee best bakery:) however the prices after 5:00 are 6 baked goods for 6$ and buy two desserts and get a third free. The guy behind the counter was awesome and gave us a bunch of extras!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The pastries were amazing. Took a few to the room for desert on the balcony. The éclairs were the best!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love the Choclate Almond croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first breakfast in SXM & they really set the standard for croissants! It was also our last stop at the end of our vacation so we could take some home with us!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taste Factory also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Taste Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taste Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.