We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sweet treats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Taste Factory

The Taste Factory
120 Welfare Road, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 71 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
tinton falls, nj
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“sweet treats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

we stopped here for some sweets to take back to the condo, delicious. I had the custard cream pastry and others had cheesecake Tasty

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    183
    93
    24
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I visited The Taste Factory twice during our stay in St. Maarten. Both times we took advantage of a 'buy two, get one free' for their desserts shortly before closing. We tried a variety of pastries and didn't find a single one we didn't like. Both times we went the staff was quite pleasant and the pastries and desserts were reasonably priced. Parking was also easy, which isn't always the case on Welfare Road. I remember liking their cheesecake, but by far they seemed to excel in the dishes that contained chocolate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great pasteries great prices after 5:00 pm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We normally go to Zee best bakery but thought we would give this place a try. The pasteries were good but I'm still partial to Zee best bakery:) however the prices after 5:00 are 6 baked goods for 6$ and buy two desserts and get a third free. The guy behind the counter was awesome and gave us a bunch of extras!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The pastries were amazing. Took a few to the room for desert on the balcony. The éclairs were the best!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Love the Choclate Almond croissants!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first breakfast in SXM & they really set the standard for croissants! It was also our last stop at the end of our vacation so we could take some home with us!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Taste Factory also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to The Taste Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Taste Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.