We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Caesar Salad EVER!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza Galley

Pizza Galley
Airport Road | Across fromThe Diamond Royal Palm Resort, Simpson Bay St. Maarten, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721-587-1330
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 88 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Best Caesar Salad EVER!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

While visiting St. Martin we had dinner at the Pizza Galley, I had the small Caesar salad with shrimp and my husband enjoyed the spaghetti Bolognese. The Pizza Galley is such a gem because of the quaint and romantic setting on the water with the cool breeze. The food is just incredible! The small Caesar salad was large enough for two people to have as a meal; the homemade Caesar dressing makes the salad so amazing. My husband loved the tomato sauce on the Bolognese. You must try the Pizza Galley if you are visiting the island!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    79
    20
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great if you like greasy pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had been told to try Pizza Galley by friends who had dined there. We weren't impressed. The pizza was OK, but terribly greasy (we had the "special").

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Better then expexcted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We found Galley by tripadvisor. We styed in the Atrium Hotel and it was a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The restaurant is just 50 meters on the right of the Bridge. It is a small but nice place. We orderd the pizza and it wa very good. Not to much ingedients just as it should be and taste is perfect. A very thin bottom a it shold be. We also tried the apple pie fo dessert and also delicious. We had a talk with the owner about the good quality of food, nice and friendly men. We come back here next time foor a good pizza.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“JP is an institution”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Well what can I say - this is the definitive place to eat pizza in the area - I know that my review has to be fifty characters long so I'm adding this bit.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Worth The Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Great Pizza and Friendly Staff. Much better serivce than most of the local restaurants. Will definetly return on my next trip. Thin crispy pizza was excellent and I am now a fan.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Galley also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pizza Galley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizza Galley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.