We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite in St. Maarten” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutta Pasta

Tutta Pasta
Simpson Bay Marina, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+599 557 5162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 97 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our favorite in St. Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We always look forward to dining at Tutta Pasta each year when we are in St. Maarten. Patricia is fabulous and makes us feel like we are 'back at home' each time we are there. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is intimate. If you are ever in St. Maarten don't miss this wonderful dining experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank phillyharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet pice of Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very good food and small Italy restaurant feel. Very friendly staff and the breeze was great through the upstairs windows. Look for the door and stairs around the corner from the rest.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank artyguy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A friendly little place with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My Husband and I visited this little place when were on holiday in April 2013. It is located in a plaza at Simpsons Bay near the Marina entrance. It is up on the first floor with space to eat both inside and outside. The staff are very friendly and it was obvious from the other diners that there were a lot of repeat customers who knew the staff well. We had a lovely meal which was fresh and plentiful. We would have no hesitation in eating here again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CamTrez56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
181 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“If you want Italian, this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

As the name of the restaurant implies its all about pasta. It's on the second floor in a plaza with several other restaurants. The outside stairway is a little hard to find, so look up to see the lights strung around the outside seating area. It has indoor and outdoor seating. The indoor section is hardwood and tile and has an intimate feel. Wait staff is experienced and knowledgable about the extensive menu. Many times you'll be greeted by the owner, who seems to be there every time we visit. No pre made dishes heated up. Everything is prepared to order. They will allow you to split two menu items as one meal if you cannot decide. We have eaten there many times, every time we're on the island, the most recent two days ago. Too many pasta dishes to mention any specific one. We've always enjoyed good food and excellent service

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Food - OK Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The italian food is terrific - we love their hand-made from scratch Frittata, which takes them about 35 minutes to make, and their Chianti with it was solid. The owner's daughter runs the show, and she is both warm, friendly and service conscious. However, her help is limited and the service slow. BUT, in the Caribbean, "no problem" when you sit out under the stars on the balcony and enjoy the night breeze, stars and fresh air as well! The owner is warm and effusive, and this family eatery is worth a visit!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Perry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutta Pasta also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tutta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing