We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet pice of Italy.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tutta Pasta

Tutta Pasta
Simpson Bay Marina, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+599 557 5162
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 77 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
New Bern, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quiet pice of Italy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very good food and small Italy restaurant feel. Very friendly staff and the breeze was great through the upstairs windows. Look for the door and stairs around the corner from the rest.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    9
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worksop, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A friendly little place with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My Husband and I visited this little place when were on holiday in April 2013. It is located in a plaza at Simpsons Bay near the Marina entrance. It is up on the first floor with space to eat both inside and outside. The staff are very friendly and it was obvious from the other diners that there were a lot of repeat customers who knew the staff well. We had a lovely meal which was fresh and plentiful. We would have no hesitation in eating here again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“If you want Italian, this is the place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

As the name of the restaurant implies its all about pasta. It's on the second floor in a plaza with several other restaurants. The outside stairway is a little hard to find, so look up to see the lights strung around the outside seating area. It has indoor and outdoor seating. The indoor section is hardwood and tile and has an intimate feel. Wait staff is experienced and knowledgable about the extensive menu. Many times you'll be greeted by the owner, who seems to be there every time we visit. No pre made dishes heated up. Everything is prepared to order. They will allow you to split two menu items as one meal if you cannot decide. We have eaten there many times, every time we're on the island, the most recent two days ago. Too many pasta dishes to mention any specific one. We've always enjoyed good food and excellent service

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
“Great Food - OK Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The italian food is terrific - we love their hand-made from scratch Frittata, which takes them about 35 minutes to make, and their Chianti with it was solid. The owner's daughter runs the show, and she is both warm, friendly and service conscious. However, her help is limited and the service slow. BUT, in the Caribbean, "no problem" when you sit out under the stars on the balcony and enjoy the night breeze, stars and fresh air as well! The owner is warm and effusive, and this family eatery is worth a visit!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Nice fresh food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a relaxed, decent Italian meal at this restaurant. Owner was very welcoming and took time to speak to everyone dining. Nice waitress. The meat, pasta and sauces tasted freshly cooked. Nice selection of wine. We sat outside on the upstairs terrace, which had plants and subtle lighting, which gave a mediterranean feel. It is in a strange location behind Scotia Bank and up some stairs, but once sat on the terrace, amongst the greenary it was very pleasant. Good value for money

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tutta Pasta also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tutta Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tutta Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.