We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. Simply amazing.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of IZI Ristorante Italiano

IZI Ristorante Italiano
Paradise Mall, Welfare Road #67, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
011721-5443079
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 88 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing. Simply amazing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This place is a must visit! We ate here twice during our trip last week. The first time was absolutely amazing. The second time we were actually let in even after closing. We got there about 11:40 pm. We had been running around searching for a place and everywhere was closed given the late hour. When I walked in they were more than gracious and we were literally in and out. We were just happy to have somewhere to eat. The food was just as great as the night we actually sat and relaxed.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    463
    149
    57
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Just stumbled upon this”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We just happened upon this place and what a treat.
We sat outside on a beautiful night and began with a nice glass of wine.
No pressure to hurry, we enjoyed our drink and reviewed the menu.
Our waitress was very pleasant and I think it was the owner that approached us during dinner to make sure everything was okay.
This was a pleasand surprise and I recommend it if you're in the mood for excellent Italian food. All three of us had a wonderful meal and the serving size was just right.
Buon Appetite.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Great food and sevice. Good wine and nice setting. one of few that have air conditioning. Nice menu and lovely staff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Meal at IZI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I should start by stating that we are not foodies at all--but we recognize good food, good service and a unique dining experience. We had that at IZI. The setting and decor are not "island-y" at all, but the place is bright, upscale and cheery. The service was friendly and not pretentious. I had the lasagna and my wife had the fettucini carbonara. Both were excellent, as was the wine. The restaurant has a unique way of celebrating birthdays--I won't spoil it here--that involves lights and music. Oddly, it seemed like everyone was celebrating a birthday when we were there. Overall, everything about IZI was great and we would definitely return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I went to IZI and had a fabulous time! The sausage with Polenta appetizer was fantastic, and then I had the Oso Buco, it was melt in your mouth good! We will be going back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IZI Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to IZI Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IZI Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.