We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OMG!!! Food to die for!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Billy Folly Road | Pelican Key, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #18 of 74 restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Naugatuck
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“OMG!!! Food to die for!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Best french onion soup ever!!!! Made to perfection!!! I ordered the Pork Filet Mingnon. It melted in my mouth! My sister had the Grill Medley & brother-in-law had the Seafood Medley. Both were fantastic!! Then dessert..........OMG!! You have to try the Creme Broulle! It's heaven !!!!!!!!
Our waiter was pleasent, helpful, & enjoyable. The soft jazz music by Tim Hicks was wonderful to listen to instead of the usual loud music you find at other restaurants.
Within walking distance to Flamingo Resort. Don't forget to try their pastries. Their apple turnovers are YUMMY!!!
Bear in mind that everything runs on island time. Don't expect pronto service. Learn to chill when visiting the Caribbean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    109
    73
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
RHODE ISLAND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we went her etwice during our stay at the flamingo beach resort

we had very good dinners both times.
we also our last day had coffee and pastry before we left st marten.
convenient if raining and dont have a car while in st marten

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent pastries,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Parking is limited so you can park along the wall on the street (same side of road as the bakery). Nice place to sit out back and see the water

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place, outdoors,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good food, service slow but we were the only ones there at 5:00 pm. Usually full by 7, sometimes live music, not too loud.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Close to The Villas at SB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Got a little attitude from the bartender when I wanted to take a look at the menu before sitting down. Once I did, the service was quick but average, fettuccine average but the pizza was pretty good. Nothing that would make us go back during our stay rather than try something else/different in the area unfortunately.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Appetit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.