We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pastries,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bon Appetit

Bon Appetit
Billy Folly Road | Pelican Key, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 71 restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $1 - $29
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Bon Appetit is a beautiful little French restaurant located in the heart of Pelican Key in the Simpson Bay Resort. Located directly across the street from the Hollywood Casino parking lot and The Red Piano. Opened in December 2009 serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner Bon Appetit offers a wide variety of classic American breakfasts in the morning, gourmet sandwiches at lunch, and classic French Dishes and vibrant daily specials in the evening. The restaurant opens daily at 7 AM with fresh pastries, breakfasts, and coffees for dine in or takeaway. Breakfast is available daily until 2 PM. After a morning on the beach get out of the sun and come in for a light lunch and a refreshing cocktail. As the sun sets Bon Appetit is just getting started with live entertainment starting nightly at 6:30 PM featuring a wide variety of entertainers playing a great variety of songs perfect to complete the atmosphere for a fantastic dining experience. Every evening Bon Appetit offers a list of fresh specials from classic French dishes to Caribbean classics with a French twist. To compliment the food, Bon Appetit also offers a superb wine list boasting a selection of wines from all over the world. For the cocktail drinker Bon Appetit also features a fantastic specialty cocktail list. The cocktail list has many classic drinks as well as great house specialties like our Kettle One Mango Martini and our House signature French Champagne Martini. Come in and enjoy our fantastic food, entertainment, service, and ambiance right on your doorstep. Bon Appetit is open from 7 AM daily until at least 10:30 PM during the week and 11 PM on weekends.
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent pastries,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Parking is limited so you can park along the wall on the street (same side of road as the bakery). Nice place to sit out back and see the water

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    124
    86
    31
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Nice place, outdoors,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Good food, service slow but we were the only ones there at 5:00 pm. Usually full by 7, sometimes live music, not too loud.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Close to The Villas at SB”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Got a little attitude from the bartender when I wanted to take a look at the menu before sitting down. Once I did, the service was quick but average, fettuccine average but the pizza was pretty good. Nothing that would make us go back during our stay rather than try something else/different in the area unfortunately.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Good service, large portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Had a very nice dinner here, convenient to the Flamingo if you don't want to venture far. Had the fresh snapper, quite tasty and a very large portion. Quite nice to go here for dinner and then wander next door to the Red Piano for cocktails.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The restaurant is located next to Flamingo Beach Resort this small restaurant offers good food at an affordable price. During business travel we got stuck around this area searching something to eat and we were stopped by the smell coming from this restaurant; while looking at their blackboard menu outside, we were greeted by a lovely gentleman who offered us beverages to cool off after noticing that we were exhausted by our walk around the hotels in the area. We proceeded to seat outside and he immediately requested what we wanted to drink, my co-worker had a local draft and I had a fresh lemonade, plus Escargot as an appetizer. Our main dishes were ordered right after the drinks came out and where from the daily specials on their board, my fish with lobster sauce was divine and my co-worker food looked amazing as well, the taste of everything was fresh and delicious. We were very exhausted after our work day and we ended in the perfect spot to relax and go back to our hotel. I would recommend this restaurant in a spot, the only drawback was we couldn't have their pastries. Perhaps for another time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Appetit also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Bon Appetit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bon Appetit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.