We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesna Taverna

Vesna Taverna
Airport Road #9 Palapa Marina | St Maarten, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 5245283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 78 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
La Palma, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Went there for dinner, the food and the service was great. Amazing value. Had the hummus as an appetizer and it was delicious. Highly recommended.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    50
    18
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tasty Food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a great meal at this restaurant. They serve a nice variety. I am a picky eater and loved my meal. The staff treat you well. We were told at our resort that they were closed and the restaurant was open. You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best American/Canadian Breakfast on the Island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Well prepared, generous portions. The service is outstanding and friendly. Very pleasant decor. We will definitely try lunch and dinner next year. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montville, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good local restaurant- great hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is not a tourist spot It is your go to restaurant when you are on the Island! Good Food, and you will feel like you are a part of the community Island.
We enjoyed finding this place after many years of coming to the Island.Owners are great and full of the local happenings.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“This place is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Went on Saturday night when they serve Greek food along with their regular menu. Everything was amazing and the owner/servers were all very friendly and accommodating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesna Taverna also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Vesna Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesna Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.