We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant...extremely unassuming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vesna Taverna

Vesna Taverna
Airport Road #9 Palapa Marina | St Maarten, Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
+1 721-524-5283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 88 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: French, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant...extremely unassuming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We saw Vesna's Tavern and Bagel House from the main road, but never thought to eat there....until someone we met on the beach suggested it. We also saw it rated #1 on Trip Advisor. We were blown away by how fabulous the food is! We had dinner there one night ( both of us had fish...I highly recommend the grouper with creole sauce) and we could not wait to return for breakfast/lunch the next day.
One time there and you are like family. Vesna is friendly, inviting, and knows her customers and her food. She and her husband run a fabulous place...food, fun and a delightful experience.
Do not go to St. Martin with a visit to Vesna's

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    65
    25
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“This is another hidden gem for us, located just down from McDonalds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Flavorful healthy cuisine at a reasonable price. Friendly, timely service. Who would have guessed this little restaurant had such wonderful food. We only wish we had known about this years ago, Thanks to trip advisor postings is the only way,years and years of trying to figure out the good from the tourist traps. Thank you everyone for posting your experiences and ratings.
Small, friendly and delicious food. Culinary Delight!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“simply the best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

its your go to spot for every meal! QUICK - FRESH and ABSOLUTLY the FRIENDLIEST place on the island....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
various
Level Contributor
134 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food and fresh fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

The calamari appetizer (not fried) and grape leaves were excellent as was the creole grouper. Friendly waitress and a banana rum on the house. Great meal

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Silver, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The owners are sooooooo very nice and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I have been coming here for 6 years! The food is so very tasty and the service is very nice. I think everyone visiting should go there, you will NOT be disappointed!! Trust me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vesna Taverna also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Vesna Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vesna Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.