We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Abu Ghazi Shwarma

Abu Ghazi Shwarma
Paradise Mall | Cole Bay, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Update restaurant details
Ranked #31 of 74 restaurants in Simpson Bay
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Big meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great meal lots of meat, shear a was a bit cold though but still good. Excellent location would go again

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    8
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good spot for a relaxed dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We went here and had the shwarma and kebabs. Food portions were large for the money. The lamb was excellent. You order and pay at a counter but can sit out on the patio and they'll bring your food out. Next door to the movie theater. Many locals came while we were there.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sauces Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I was reluctant to visit a shwarma restaurant because we have so many in the states but I was pleasantly surprised. We ended up eating here 3times in 3 days, we even took food on the plane. The food was soo good I can't find the right words to describe how good the food was.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“If you like sharma you will enjoy this place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great food before or after the movies and when you dont feel like cooking or seating down on a forma restaurant. The prices are great.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Find on the Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

My husband and I had the enormous pleasure of getting to eat shwarma from Abu Ghazi on our vacation to St Maarten. Delicious meat, quick service, convenient location (in Paradise Mall), economical prices, and amazing flavor. We made sure to eat here twice!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Abu Ghazi Shwarma also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Abu Ghazi Shwarma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Abu Ghazi Shwarma, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.