We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market

Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market
Cole Bay, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
544-2313
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 72 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We have eaten at Skip Jack's the last couple years while on island. Great marina view and ambiance. Service is fairly good and get used to island time. Food is very good. The asian plate which is on the lunch menu, but not on the dinner menu is awesome. You can order it for dinner, but you need to ask. Seared Ahi, seaweek salad, calamari and more. My wife loves this dish. We mainly ate lunch there. Awesome grouper sandwich on french bread. Also had the Ahi Burger, but got it on french bread. We love the ambiance of this place. Plenty of live lobsters, both carribean and maine if that is for you. Very fresh. Would highly recommend Jack's for both lunch and dinner. Last year we ate dinner here a number of times. This year was mainly a few lunches. Just how our schedulle worked out. Sit out on the deck and enjoy the view an breeze and you can see some impressive yachts and ships.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    149
    70
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Cajun grilled grouper”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This restaurant had the best grouper and mahi mahi. If you're on Simpson Bay and want some delicious seafood then this is definitely the place. The ambiance is romantic with scenes of the Simpson Bay Lagoon and the sun setting behind the mountains. For desert try the apple tart with vanilla ice cream and the key lime pie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Must go!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great place for an amazing dinner and drinks!!! The atmosphere was great, service fantastic!!! Great menu!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darien, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a great restaurant in St. Martin. The lobster is the best on the island. The service is great and the views are amazing!!! Beside the lobster, all the fish is amazing and very fresh. The tuna carpaccio is my favorite! I can't wait to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food, great scenic view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This was our first visit to Skip Jacks. It did not disappoint. Our waiter was great, had us laughing each time he stopped at the table. What a view we had of the water... The fish was fresh and so tasty. Never tried Mahai before, I was nervous trying something new. All I can say is yum!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skipjack's Seafood Grill, Bar & Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.