We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for lunch and dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Simpson Bay East, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
544 6030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 87 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I was recommended to this restaurant because of the lobster. I tried it and it was reeeally good! The portion could be shared beteween two people if not so hungry. The service and location were good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    410
    346
    141
    43
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pineapple Pete's is definitely a local place to check out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by taxi drivers and even the resort staff. We liked it so much, we went back for a second time. Everything was very tasty- the coconut shrimp was delicious. Everything we tried was fabulous- fish and chips, Alfredo, jerk chicken- shrimp pasta. Pricing was typical for the island

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This restaurant had friendly staff and the wait was never too long. The prices are also reasonable. We had the jerk chicken and shrimp pasta, stuffed shrimp, and chicken parmesan.. Delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food & service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stopped here for brunch before our flight back home. At 11am the place was quite but I understand the place is hopping at night. I had the double Angus burger, my sister had steak, &
brother-in-law had coconut shrimp. All our food was excellently cooked & tasty. Our drinks were delicious too. We recommend you stop here at least once before you leave. Prices are average for the island.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Crab Stuffed Shrimp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

this is the tastiest dish! And the Mango Margaritas are delish! I recommend this restaurant to everyone! I wish I had the recipe for the crab stuffed shrimp!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Pete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.