We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lively place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pineapple Pete

Pineapple Pete
Simpson Bay East, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
544 6030
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 72 restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Jamestown, North Dakota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lively place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We ate on the sports bar side during an NFL game but the food and service were very good. Wait staff was friendly. Big screen TVs.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    289
    240
    111
    34
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“another good choice in simpson bay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

another one of sxm's fun eating spots. with lots of entertainment. fun friendly staff, good clean food. yep it's fun to spend your money here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorain, OH
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“I wasn't impressed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

I read the reviews so we went for dinner. The staff is friendly and you are seated right away. However, the conch fritters were more filler than conch, the rotisserie chicken was flavorless and dry, and the crab-stuffed shrimp was just okay. Our dinners were served with a bland rice blend and vegetables that came out of the freezer. For the price, I expected better. I imagine going during lunch time or eating one of their daily specials will probably insure a better meal, so I MIGHT try this on our next trip in April. Overall my family wasn't impressed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great restaurant in Simpson Bay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Love this place! My wife and I have ate here now three times and we have had three awesome meals. The last time we was there we had Christmas dinner and this December we ate there on Boxing Day. The food is always great, the staff is always friendly, and it is always a good time when we go. They do have entertainment along with pool tables and dart boards. A very lively place to have dinner with your family.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This is a "don't miss" place for us on our yearly trips to St. Maarten. The food is always wonderful and it's such a fun place, too. Love it!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pineapple Pete also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Pineapple Pete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pineapple Pete, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.