We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Carrot

Top Carrot
Airport Road | near Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
1-721-544-3381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 71 restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Mediterranean, Healthy, Fusion
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Awesome food. Fresh, healthy. Fruit drinks are freshly squeezed and delicious. Recommended for everyone who visit St. Maarten

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    44
    30
    11
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great for Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed some terrific lunch salads at Top Carrot, one of our "go to" places in Simpson Bay. Everything is fresh and they make the best smoothies on the island.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a cute place for lunch in Simpson Bay. They have lots of juices, smoothies, and fresh sandwiches packed with veggies. The falafel sandwich was good, as was the turkey and cheese. I really liked my ginger breeze juice, which wasn't too gingery. We will try to go back before we leave.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Village
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“FRESH and DELISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were happy to get such fresh veggies - great salads and dishes - cozy and comforting environment full of artful things to look at and hear. I ended up getting a couple of wood carved figures here that I adore! What a nice surprise to find - sweet staff full of smiles as well1

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Health Food stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great omelletes, baked items, yogurt, salads, etc, and fresh juiced drinks and smoothies. A great way to balance the vacation food intake

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Carrot also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten

Been to Top Carrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Carrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.