We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Salads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Top Carrot

Top Carrot
Airport Road | near Simpson Bay Yacht Club, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
1-721-544-3381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 88 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Mediterranean, Fusion, Healthy
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great for Salads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We enjoyed some terrific lunch salads at Top Carrot, one of our "go to" places in Simpson Bay. Everything is fresh and they make the best smoothies on the island.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    46
    15
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and healthy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This was a cute place for lunch in Simpson Bay. They have lots of juices, smoothies, and fresh sandwiches packed with veggies. The falafel sandwich was good, as was the turkey and cheese. I really liked my ginger breeze juice, which wasn't too gingery. We will try to go back before we leave.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Village
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“FRESH and DELISH!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were happy to get such fresh veggies - great salads and dishes - cozy and comforting environment full of artful things to look at and hear. I ended up getting a couple of wood carved figures here that I adore! What a nice surprise to find - sweet staff full of smiles as well1

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Health Food stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Great omelletes, baked items, yogurt, salads, etc, and fresh juiced drinks and smoothies. A great way to balance the vacation food intake

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Exactly what my body was craving!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

After spending over a week eating at beach bars that only serve white bread or baguettes my body was craving some grainy bread. Their 7 grain bread is amazing, and the veggie fillings were great. The pineapple was very juicy and fresh, and the tzatziki was very nice. I had the red monster juice (beets, apples, and carrots) and my mom had the green monster (I can't remember the ingredients) and both were extremely delicious. In fact I was so inspired by their red monster juice I made one every day for the first 8 days I was back home!

The only thing that makes this restaurant a 4/5 was the service. We received our sandwiches before our drinks (and we waited a long time for our sandwiches), and it took 50 minutes to get our bill.

But the place is quirky and sells funky jewellery, decor, and nick nacks, and the food was great!!! Absolutely worth checking out, but it is not a quick in and out place to eat. .

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Carrot also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Top Carrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Top Carrot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.