We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Snapper best on the island, ribs are to die for!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee's Roadside Grill

Lee's Roadside Grill
Simpson Bay, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 85 Restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Red Snapper best on the island, ribs are to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We first ate here in 2009 with our kids and they loved it! We went back in February of last year, watched the Green Bay Packers win the superbowl and had HOURS of excellent service, wonderful food and great drinks!
Great atmosphere, the food is the best in the area and you can't beat the menu - there is something for everyone. This should be the #1 restaurant in St. Martin! Your trip wouldn't be complete without a trip to Lee's.
We are going back in 4 weeks and I can't wait! Love it here.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    264
    127
    40
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lee you better look at your restaurant - it is terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We went for lunch on 12/31/2011. Place was not crowded. It took over 2 hours for lunch.
We waited 20 minutes before order was taken for drinks and then another 20 minutes to get the drinks. Waitress was uninterested in serving us.
We were just off the plane; brought some friends, who never have been to SXM. This was a disaster first meal.
We ordered ribs, snapper, mahi mahi and hamburger. Food took over 1 hour, closer to 1 1/2 hour to come to us. Ribs were OK; fish taste like charcoal lighter fluid was used to cook it and no hamburger came. Then 20 minutes later a hamburger tasting same as fish like lighter fluid arrived. Burger King is down the street; we should have went there.
Waitress comped a round of drinks due to the long wait.
We have been to Lee's before and it has been good. Lee wake up -your place is terrible from service to food to even atmosphere. Clean the bathrooms; they are disgusting.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best food on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Having been to SXM 4 times, we always look forward to having lunch/dinner at Lee's. The atmosphere is wonderful and the service is always friendly. The food is incredible - the snapper fillet is always a favourite! The ribs, chicken, and grilled wahoo are also excellent choices. The portion sizes are generous, and there are drink specials for each day of the week. Definitely a must-visit restaurant on the island.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon Sk. Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Expected better.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Everyone raved about how good it was but the night we were there, the service was terrible-to the point that people were leaving because they weren't getting served. The food was ok, nothing great.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great ribs, good ambiance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

we had 2 excellent meals here, the service is prompt even when busy. Lots of "special" nights, deals on drinks & beer. Ribs are excellent.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee's Roadside Grill also viewed

 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Lee's Roadside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee's Roadside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.