We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Topper's Restaurant & Bar

Topper's Restaurant & Bar
6 Billy Folley Road | PelicanKey. in the Flamingo Beach Resort, Simpson Bay 5995, St Maarten-St Martin
599-544-3500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 71 restaurants in Simpson Bay
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
RHODE ISLAND
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

we stay at the flamingo beach resort where toppers was
we enjoyed the drink specials during the day
we had an excellent experience with several bartenders during our stay
hello to stephen who also had a smile, to john who also very good,
to oliver the bar manager a special thank you to him when he made sure we had prime bar seats for the thurs nite show. thank you. we love you.
we hope oliver gets what he wants he went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with the service. and not because we left a tip.
we also meet the jimmy a manager for the first italian nite buffet at toppers. great music jimmy
we enjoyed dean and frank.. and we also meet the owner of toppers on tues nite we understand he came from ma. and was also found out he is a pats fan . go pats. these people may our stay here very enjoyable. thank you. the 3 ladies from rhode island

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    195
    140
    70
    35
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Memorial Day 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I ate here every morning for breakfast! The food and service was excellent. Toppers was right on the beach. Our friends stayed at the Flamingo which is right next to Toppers. Two nights we watch the NBA finals and ordered wings from the resturant. They actually brought them to the room! The Red Snapper and eggs was my favorite dish. 2 for 1 drink specials were great also. I would definitely eat here again although it is a little pricey.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“This place has delicious lobster!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We were at a beach wedding 2 summers ago and I had to come back and review Toppers because Topper and his crew made us the most delicious lobster on the beach for diner. Now it's not the normal meal, served on the beach, but I think they prepare it the same way. If he has the lobster deal going, you must try it!~

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fun night spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just spent a week in Simpson bay and we ended two of our nights at Toppers for karaoke. The bartender is super friendly and a good singer too. Topper was there and was personally welcoming everyone to the bar as they came. Nice guy who cares about his clients.

I cannot speak to the food as we were just there for drinks but we had a great time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, NJ
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We have been going to Toppers for many years and were disappointed. The server was very nice but the food wasn't that good. Don't think we will be going back

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Topper's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Topper's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Topper's Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.