We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Spot for Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zee Best Restaurant

Zee Best Restaurant
Plaza Del Lago | Behind Scotia Bank, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+599 544 2477
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 71 restaurants in Simpson Bay
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, French, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Established in 1983, Zee Best is a household name for vacationers and residents. Serving artisanal French Pastries freshly prepared in our bakery every morning, you will find as well, a great coffee selection, fresh juices, heavenly crêpes and everything you could imagine made with eggs from benedicts to omelets!The most important meal of the day can also be the most delicious. Open for the early risers or sleepy heads, St-Maarten best breakfast is served from 7:30 am to 2:00 pm everyday (Simpson Bay and Port-de Plaisance location). Voted best breakfast place in St Maarten / St Martin 7 years in a row, Zee Best also serves lunch from 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm. Come in and experience what breakfast and lunch are all about!Open 7 days a week, Zee Best, and its friendly staff, is "Zee" place to befor breakfast and lunch in St Maarten!
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Cool Spot for Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We cruised over to Zee Best for a late breakfast. We had the crepes and french toast - both were really really good! The mimosas were also terrific. The only down-side to the restaurant is the seating, which overlooks a parking lot. Service was very good and the food was even better. Well worth a visit if you don't mind the view.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    170
    111
    45
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Breakfast delicious as always!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have been going to SXM for more than 20 years and this is always one our must go stops for breakfast. Nice variety, delicious food always.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

Had a little trouble getting seated and finally just seated ourselves. Once seated though the service was great! The eggs rancheros were awesome and the crepes were great! The price was very reasonable compared to some other places on the island. $7-15 a plate for breakfast is what we experienced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing spinach crepe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was the cutest place in a busy part of Simpson Bay. Very friendly service. Our table had spinach crepes - amazing!, eggs benedict, ham and cheese croissants. When you first sit down, they bring you a huge basket of fresh pastries....yum!! It's a pretty small place but we got there around 10 am on a weekday morning and didn't have to wait for a outside table. Very cute place and great food!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreno Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great place to start your day.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good breakfast. Curry crepes and french toast were my faves. I will never look at french toast the same. They fresh squeeze their juices also. .

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zee Best Restaurant also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten

Been to Zee Best Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zee Best Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.