We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crew and great food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise

Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise
| Pelican Marina, Simpson Bay, St Maarten-St Martin
+1 721 5442640
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$75*
and up
Ranked #17 of 36 Activities in Simpson Bay
Type: Tours, Adventure
Attraction details
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great crew and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

It's very romantic! You get a great buffet and free drinks. The sunset is beautiful. The crew is very nice. My husband and I had a great time and would do it again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    0
    0
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Hope, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Fun Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful evening with some great friends aboard the Tango catamaran evening dinner cruise leaving from Simpson Bay. We were welcomed with a potent rum punch and before you know it, everyone was in a party mood. The staff were so much fun and attentive to everyone's needs. Several guests were asked to volunteer to help hoist the sails and off we went. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunset despite some rain earlier on. We anchored in a small cove where we were treated to a show by some local flyboarders. This is where a buffet style dinner was served that was absolutely delicious. Dinner included salad, rice, chicken, ribs and veggies and all beverages. After dinner, the music was cranked up and there was lots of dancing going on. Before we knew it we were back and Pelican Marina after spending a memorable evening that was over before we knew it.
http://www.getyourguide.com/simpson-bay-l1019/st-martin-tango-dinner-cruise-t21431/

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific Tango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

The Tango dinner cruise was awesome! After going to Anguulla on the Tango and socializing with the staff, my friends and I knew that we had to do the dinner cruise. The best part of the cruise was meeting new people, the conga line and the crew. Dinner was decent, fresh and filling and typical of this kind of activity. As far as the crew being rowdy, I totally disagree unless my friends and I are rowdier, but as highly educated women, we were never once offended by the crew. We adored the crew-they were personable, honored our requests for songs and they were attentive.. The setting was great....beautiful stars, peaceful ocean...the ambiance couldn't have been better on our last night! My friends and I will always remember Tango! As a travel group, we are returning to St. Maarten for our 5 year anniversary and we will certainly be tangoing on the Tango!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tango Dinner Cruise Simpson Bay St. Maarten”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

What a beautiful way to see at least one sunset while on St. Maartetn. The dinner was not the focal point to us, but the captain and crew of Tango were such great hosts, good seaworthy crew that this first 65' Catamaran cruise for us was awesome. The night was a bit windy and the seas rough, but captain Horatch knew his stuff and while his crew served us apps, drinks and dinner, he ensured our choice of a dinner cruise was the very best. Pricing is a bit high, but the few small people on the cat enjoyed themselves as well. High recommendation for all. A must do.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, CT
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We booked this cruise on the last night of a 2 week vacation. What a great way to end our trip. The sail begins prior to sunset and then comes back after dark. The scenery was stunning, and we enjoyed chatting and meeting others on the cruise. After a lovely buffet onboard, the music cranked up and the dancing began. (Although the food was nothing to write home about, it was tasty and filling). Everyone had a great time and I would highly recommend this fun cruise!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise also viewed

Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Caribbean Dinner Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.