We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Place, excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of les Boucaniers - CLOSED

les Boucaniers
route des terres basses | nettle bay beach club, Baie Nettle 97150, St. Maarten-St. Martin
0590292175
Improve this listing
Price range: $20 - $46
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Make sure you make a reservation to this typical restaurant. Food is excellent and the owners are very kind.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    11
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Norman, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Special Beach & Palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I do not give many 5 stars, but this deserves every one of them! Tables on the beach under lighted palms are spread around so you do not feel crowded. Food is excellent and reasonably priced. Filet Mignon with Foie Gras a true delight!! Good wine selection. Do not be put off when you drive up, door opens to a great romantic spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Relax Among The Palms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This informal little place has great food at a moderate price. This is a family business and with one server, expect to take your time. But, with a table on the beach among palm trees, order a good bottle of wine and just relax and enjoy. We both had scallops that we'd outstanding and the goat cheese Samoussa salad will not disappoint. Food here is as good as in Grand Case without the prices.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Unique ambiance, right in a small beautiful beach. Food was just amazing. We went for the local specialties and loved them. They have a large selection of French wines. Plan for a long lunch, service is not fast (nor did we expected that), but the staff was very friendly.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Reliable quality dining with toes in the sand”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We ended up eating here 3 times after stumbling across it because it was one of the few restaurants near our apartment (Residance Anse Margot, also near Hotel Mercure, Le Flamboyant and Nettle Bay Beach Club). The owners were fabulous - friendly without being intrusive and good to chat with. They recognized us after the first time, and gave us a coconut punch when they found out it was our anniversary. The lobster and steak au poivre were delicious; the boudin noir was the best I've ever had. Prices were in line with other french restaurants but food was so consistently good I was happy to pay it. Outside dining was also a treat, as the atmosphere was something you can only get in a few places.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed les Boucaniers also viewed

Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
Baie Nettle, Saint-Martin
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage les Boucaniers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.