We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must go for lunch in Marigot!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Enoch's Place

Enoch's Place
Marigot Market, Marigot 97150, St Maarten-St Martin
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 67 Restaurants in Marigot
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“A must go for lunch in Marigot!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good local food. A great stop for lunch. Had the best grilled shrimp and rice and peas!!! Very reasonably priced. Crowded where the locals know where to go for lunch! Good for people watching, too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Breakfast johnnycake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We went here before we walked around the Marigot marketplace, because we read a previous review and wanted to try the ham, egg, and cheese johnnycake. It is like an Egg McMuffin, except on a johnnycake, instead of an English muffin. It was very good! We never had had a johnnycake before. See my picture.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ciotat, France
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice quick food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

we're a french couple and we stopped there to eat lunch because it was the only restaurant on the place in which a free table remained. We were not disappointed.

We got the domenican chicken and the sea food mix plate. Total: $38 (with 2 small bottlesof water).

Service was a bit long but there were tons of people, so, we can't blame them, really.

As for the bill, yes the meals were good but i think the price is quite high for such a small restaurant in which you eat very simply.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast alternative!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Our taxi driver highly recommended Enoch's little stand by the Marigot Market for breakfast and what a great recommendation! If you want to try some local food....go to Enoch's and get a ham, cheese and egg "johnny cake". I went in to the experience totally not knowing what a johnny cake was even tho i had googled it the night before. It ended up being THE best breakfast sandwich that puts Timmy's version to shame! The staff after making them, even came out of the kitchen to sit with me for a minute to ask me what i thought! Super friendly place and a great and different way to start the day ...

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The food is Great. Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I Got there late, the place was just about to close so I ask for some fish. Just to keep this story shortI got up the next day and had soup and johnny cake then for dinner steak & shrimp with peas & rice I loved it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enoch's Place also viewed

Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 
Marigot, Saint-Martin
Marigot, Saint-Martin
 

Been to Enoch's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enoch's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.